We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in langkawi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden to your Saves list
Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Mukim Ulu Melaka, Langkawi 7000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 133 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in langkawi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you going with a group of friends or family! It is clean, comfortable and big enough to fit 7 of us! Each of the room have it own bathroom, and fully equipped with toiletries set and clean towels.

This place has great view, facing the padding field! Everything is just so wonderful. While for location wise, it is around 10 min drive to kuah town. Basically you need a car to travel around Langkawi. So it is not a big problem!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Is a great stay there, fully equip, clean and comfortable. Suitable for large family.
Only concern is there is no facilities such as swimming pool nor playground. It also not located nearby sea area.
Overall, great place to stay and is value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Selangor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this villa for 3 days 2 nights, as part of our school break project. It was a 7 minutes trip from the Langkawi International Airport and definitely a perfect choice for 7 of us; a beautiful house with 3 rooms which are well equipped with air-cond, bathroom, mini toiletries set, fresh clean towels, etc. Coffee making facilities were provided at the kitchen. This villa is perfectly clean and it got a really nice back deck. Housekeeping service was provided. Talking about the outside view, it was absolutely breathtaking. The lush green paddy field, mountainous landscape & pretty strong afternoon wind, it’s just superb. Worth every penny. We'll surely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Excellent service. Clean, perfect view, organized, everything was wonderful.Highly recommended to those who have big family and looking for affordable and comfortable accommodation.Thank you again jasmine villa for your warm welcome.Surely i'll come here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.1 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
7.3 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 2 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
The Datai Langkawi
#3 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
5.3 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 15 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Address: Mukim Ulu Melaka, Langkawi 7000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.