We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice onel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice onel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room given to us was at the corner of the hotel and the view was amazing. As it was at the corer, we had view in 2 directions. We had breakfast at the hotel and the food was good. There are many options to choose. The pool in the hotel was awesome. They provide towels too. Room was clean, they provide hot drinking water in the common area.

The only problem we faced was, the aircon was not good and the room was not cooling fast. We complained the staff they tried to fix it but in vain. So they gave us the option to change room.

There are many restaurants in the walkable distance from the hotel. There are indian restaurants as well. Beaches near by.

If i am going to langkawi again, im going to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear 661ramyas,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It was great to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and we are very delighted to hear such good feedbacks from you, and especially many thanks for taking your time and sharing this with all readers in TripAdvisor. You feedback mean a lot to us and motivating us for better improvement.

I apologize for the A/C hiccup and I hope it has not affected your experience with us.
I am also delighted to know that we are still your preferred hotel should you visit Langkawi again and am looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    173
    91
    21
    25
See reviews for
71
171
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

A reasonably new hotel, looking clean and bright, and obviously very popular judging by the number of people there.

The hotel is located around 100-150m away from the roads leading to the two beaches, with many restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean but rather basic, with limited storage facilities, although with safety box available in all rooms. No minibar or fridge, but free Wi-Fi.

The pool is a good length, allowing you to get some exercise swimming end to end, not just standing in one corner.

A good breakfast, with a different selection each day, and with good sized mugs for coffee.

Helpful staff, as well as a very helpful lady running the shop and tour counter - book your tour through her.

I would certainly recommend, and stay there again.

(One minor point, only one pillow available per person and I need two).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Asia-traveller-2,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We take pride in knowing that our guest had a good stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words and feedbacks and also for sharing a detailed description of our facilities and amenities to other readers so they will get to know more about us.
I hope to welcome you back with us again soon in near future.

Ps: For extra pillow, you could simply request from our Housekeeping or Receptionist. We would be more than happy to oblige to your requests.

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Was here back in 2012 for work trip, everything was great.

So i came back in 2013, with disappointment from the first day.

I chose double bed for 3 rooms and a twin bed for a room. When we came to check in, they gave us the opposite and said cannot change rooms. When we were asking for a change because of their own fault, we were not responded properly.

Room still clean but the hotel room is not so good for noise resistant, can easily hear what's next door doing.

Breakfast wise, is ok for the egg cooking service but not the main dish as they change alternately. So if you stay 5 days there, you will have repeated food all the time.

Overall the hotel is only good for an overnight sleep and not for relaxation :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Missylb,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback following your recent stay at Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Feedback is always greatly appreciated and it helps us to constantly strive to improve our services. We are glad to know that you are satisfied the cleanliness of the rooms as we do strive hard to maintain our level of cleanliness.

I regret to hear on the bed configuration incident, but for our hotel’s practice, all special requests for bed types, views, floors and etc can only be confirmed on the availability upon check-in. I truly apologize for the inconveniences caused and please be assured that we always try our best to accommodate to all of our guest’s requests.

For breakfast, we have a rotating menu everyday of both local and continental dishes. I will look into the matter with my chef for better improvement on the main dishes as mentioned.

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is well noted by us, and once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We hope to once again welcome you, and that your next visit will be a better one.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Travel to langkawi on 31/10/13 and stay 1 night at room 103. Got queen size bed and order extra bed. Cost about RM 270.

Clean and nice interior. Walking distance about 15 minutes to pantai chenang. Breakfast also good.

There's also food stall outside the hotel and laundry kiosk opposite it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Zulkarnain75,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

We appreciate your time on writing this review for us, and your kind words and feedbacks. I am glad you are very satisfied with your stay here and also on sharing the additional information with other readers here in TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Cheers!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location:
A very nice hotel located close to the beach. Pantai Tengah (Tengah Beach) is approximately 500m from the hotel along the main road. Pantai Cenang is right next to it.

View:
The view from the hotel room (pool facing side) is simply marvelous. It will take you back to the rustic village life.

Food:
The breakfast buffet, although limited was quite good. They have continental as well as local food options available.

Connectivity:
The hotel is located on the main road on Pantai Tengah road, very close to Jalan Pantai Cenang. Airport is just a 15 mins drive and costs RM20 by taxi.
Loads of food options once you are on Cenang Beach Road including Mexican, Italian, Thai, Malay, Chinese & Indian food. Underwater World is at a walkable distance from Fave Hotel. It is right next to the Zon Duty Free shop (McDonalds also next to it) and he Cenang Mall is a little further away (Starbucks Coffee, KFC).

The Hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly. We arrived early in the morning but were provided a luggage room to keep our stuff. Rooms were cleaned everyday and made up well.

The only negative thing was that the wifi didn't work too well in the room. This was accepted by the staff and we were told that they are looking into the issue. But then, while on vacation, the internet is not a big deal :-).

Would definitely stay at Fave again, if we go back to Langkawi.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pool facing room for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear BivasMishra,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with uss and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see your detailed review highlighting each and every aspect of our hotel as this will not only inform other readers of your experience and what they can expect from us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize on the WiFi as we were on the process of upgrading our internet.

Thank you for your recommendation on our hotel and we hope to see you on the island soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Superior twin, the room is specious and clean, the bed is comfortable. The location is good, walking distance to the shopping area and beach. Breakfast is average, can't expect more for the price that we paid but at least they serve on time. The staffs are ok but just lack of enthusiasm, we requested for morning call on the 2nd day but nothing happen, I went down to the reception and told him to make the call now as most of them will not wake up without morning call, but they still didn't make the call. We informed them to change the morning call to 8.30am instead of 7am, but we received the morning call at 7am ! Inside the room, you can hear the in house guest shouting, talking in the corridor, and can hear the next door shower and talking as well.. this is something annoying me !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ngsiewcheng,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and on the feedbacks of our hotel with other readers.
We are glad to know in overall you are satisfied with your stay here.

I have already looked into the matter regarding to the morning call and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Checking with our reception, we found that our morning call settings were faulty, and thanks to your feedback, we already have it fixed. I am truly sorry that you have encountered with this problem with us.

Please be assured that we make every effort for improvement and greatly value your feedbacks.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streatham Common Lido
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked this last minute on the internet (on the day itself) and was reasonably priced at USD90/night/room, with breakfast.
Room is on the small side with no wardrobe as such but the bathroom was large (with a large shower). Hotel is fairly new, around 2 years old and thus better than a couple of the other ones I have looked at. Service was pleasant. Breakfast was a small buffet range with a chef doing a variety of egg dishes (fresh).
Location was a bit further than most of the other hotels as it is round the corner from the beach. Favehotel is next to Aseania. This hotel is about 10-15mins walk from the Underwaterworld and so about 10 mins from one end of the beach (the road ends between Pantai Tengah and Pantai Cenang).
As it is a budget hotel, do not expect too much. But there was a variety of tourists from everywhere so they must be targetting the right customers or there are not that many hotels in this price range which are consistent.

Room Tip: If you are facing the road, you might get some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear luke_speedos,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for your review on us. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your kind words and positive feedbacks.

I am glad to know that we are your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi and that you were overall satisfied with the rooms and facilities. For your information on your next planned visit, you can book directly through our website to get guaranteed best price for our rooms.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you soon again on the island.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a brand new select service hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.