We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Save Saved
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here with my husband on a surprise last minute holiday last month and to be frank, I was not expecting anything amazing from this hotel given its prices. However, boy was I pleasantly surprised with the hotel experience I had here. We arrived rather late, and the staff were very courteous and pleasant. In fact, they were of 5* hotel standard staff and were amazingly helpful and courteous throughout our stay with a smile always on their faces. The hotel itself is new, clean and fresh. Its vibrant colors would appeal to the young masses and make older ones feel youthful again. Another plus is that the hotel provides free drinking water at every floor so that saves you the hassle and added expense of purchasing bottles of water. The room itself was small but clean and most importantly with small rooms, the rooms here dont make you feel claustrophobic or stuffed in a box as they are airy and vibrant. The breakfast was small with not much of variety and those who prefer western breakfasts may have difficulty. Save for this point, this hotel i definitiely worth more than its rates and is a must go!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool as the view from the poolside is of greenery and mountains in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Sherazz,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your stay in Langkawi. We are delighted to read such great reviews from you!

I have shared your review with my team and they were very happy to have known that you were very satisfied with our services and would like to express our gratitude for your appreciation. We are happy to be of service to you. Noted on the breakfast remark, just to inform you, bread, greens, cereals, fruits and coffee & tea is present every day but for the rest of the menu, it is changed daily.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your pleasant experience with us to the other readers. We truly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again in Langkawi!


Warmest Regards,
Dian Pramono
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    125
    70
    15
    20
See reviews for
50
123
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a new hotel with very helpful staff a short walk from the main beach with shops and restaurants. It was clean, pool sparking, breakfast a nice range of choices. The only down side for us was the noise from other guests. All the floors are tiled so the sounds carry, and doors opening and closing some distance away were very noisy. The walls are also thin. A couple of nights when the hotel was not fully booked were OK but when it was busy the noise went on till after midnight.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back overlooking the greenery, towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Workforholidays,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you very much for taking the time to post it.

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us in Langkawi, and many thanks for your appreciative comments and ratings on our service. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

However, I do sincerely apologize for the noises and disturbances that you had encountered during your stay. I hope it has not affected your experience with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in near future, and do contact me so I can personally make some arrangements for you, so that this time, it would be a “New, Clean & Perfect” stay.


Warmest Greetings,
Dian Pramono
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dickson
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A new hotel, clean and well kept, a very good location if you need to be on the west end of the island. Nothing very special about it, but if the maintenance is kept up a good place to stay.
It has a bar and lounge, pool and a restaurant. Breakfast is nothing special but it will get you started for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Quepasapd,
Thank you for choosing fave hotel as your preferred hotel in Langkawi. I am glad to hear that overall you are pleased with your stay with us.
Thank you for your feedbacks, rest assured we will always keep our hotel fun, fresh, & friendly. As for the breakfast, noted on your comments, but we do serve both type of breakfasts; both local and international to accommodate with all of our guests.
Once again, thank you for your time on the review and we hope to hear from you again soon.

Warmest greetings,
Dian Pramono
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with aged adults. We booked 3 standard room with connecting doors for 2 rooms. We couldn't get any upgrades though it was stated during online booking via bookdirect but we managed to check in an hour earlier.These cozy rooms comes with a clean,spacious bathroom which is an important factor for me since i'm quite particular about bathrooms. Windows cant be opened and no balcony for standard rooms. Buffet breakfast was good but I wished they had more variety. Tour desk available near reception but I didn't book from them because the tour staff was never around during our stay. You could just walk around beach area & bargain for some good deal. Staffs are very friendly & warm. I remember one housekeeping lady (Sarah), cleaned our room after we came back late from island hopping activity. Due to inadequate time, I missed splashing in the lovely looking pool. Hope to come again.

Room Tip: Standard room sufficient if always outdoor during day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Kanyah,



Thank you for your time on the review and delighted to hear that you find our hotel quite up to your satisfaction.

For the upgrade of room types, I assure you we do offer our guests free upgrades but regretful to inform you that this also depends on our hotel’s availability on the season. The same goes for early check-ins. If we have rooms available, we would be more than happy to accommodate with your needs.

Regret to hear that you did not get the chance to book from the tour desk, however, for your information, you can request our receptionist’s assistance to contact them (as they are third party vendor), and we will be glad to be of service.

Noted on your suggestion on the breakfast variety, I will look into the matter for better improvement in future. I have shared the feedback to our team members and they are delighted on your compliments, especially as you personally mentioned names in your review. We truly are delighted for your appreciation for our service.

And as for the pool... no worries, you can still enjoy splashing in our pool on your next return. We shall be waiting for you til then!



Warmest Regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Price is good, clean in and outside as well as the rooms and its bathrooms (Stayed 2 different rooms coz went back after unsatisfied with Aseania and Resort World). Food was good and staff are friendly.

Talked to Mr Dian, head chef and few other staff and they were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was great as well.

This is one of my favorite hotel in Langkawi and I recommend it to anyone who will travel there.

Aseania - VERY BAD - Pool restriction to muslims, Dirty walls & bathroom, Bad Wifi service, Unhelpful management.

Resort World - GOOD HOTEL but HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI???? You paid high price for the rooms and yet wifi is not free???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Putratripleseven,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in writing this review and also for the generous feedbacks. We are delighted to hear such good comments from you!
I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to your satisfaction. As our brand culture is ‘Fun Fresh & Friendly’ thus, we try our very best to live up to it.
Your kind comments have been shared amongst our team members and my team members and I would like to personally thank you for the sati factionary comments on our services.
You are more than welcome to stay with us. We are always happy to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is average the rooms are clean kinda on the smallish size. What makes this hotel are a few things, its new, has a pool and a restaurant and bar. The beach and duty free shopping along with restaurants are a good walk away that why the pool is good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is a short cut to Cenang Beach, a path runs behind the building across the street that leads t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mcalien,

It is always a pleasure to hear from you and thank you for your time on the review.

Delighted to hear that you find our swimming pool to your convenience and our team members expresses their appreciation towards your comments on their services. I am regret to hear that the room size is not quite up to your expectations. However, we do have rooms that are slightly bigger, upon availability, should you need one for your next stay with us.

Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope to welcome you back with us on the island again.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after a disastrous start to our first holiday in Southeast Asia. We walked in on spec, a lovely lady found us a room for our stay at a great rate and offered a choice of beds ! . First impressions were of a modern fresh hotel with willing staff . Room was excellent ,bathroom clean and lovely shower . The room was at the back with pleasant views of traditional fields leading to jungle . The famous Langkawi eagles are also visible at times .If I continue it would be only to repeat the views of the other contributors. We liked the hot and cold water availability but might suggest sachets of coffee in the rooms . It would be 10 out of 10 if that was the case . Oh and finally it was nice to see a proper bar in the hotel and not feel like a pariah when we wanted a beer before dinner ,especially with a happy hour . We wouldn't hesitate to saty there again .

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back ,not on the road side only because the view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Wavewatcher43,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We are overwhelmed to hear such good comments from you and will definitely share them to the rest of the team. Noted on your suggestion for coffee sachets and we truly appreciate it in order for us upgrade our services for your satisfaction.

We hope to see you back here soon for more of our Happy Hour!

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a brand new select service hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.