We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“New, clean, almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a new hotel with very helpful staff a short walk from the main beach with shops and restaurants. It was clean, pool sparking, breakfast a nice range of choices. The only down side for us was the noise from other guests. All the floors are tiled so the sounds carry, and doors opening and closing some distance away were very noisy. The walls are also thin. A couple of nights when the hotel was not fully booked were OK but when it was busy the noise went on till after midnight.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back overlooking the greenery, towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Workforholidays,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you very much for taking the time to post it.

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us in Langkawi, and many thanks for your appreciative comments and ratings on our service. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

However, I do sincerely apologize for the noises and disturbances that you had encountered during your stay. I hope it has not affected your experience with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in near future, and do contact me so I can personally make some arrangements for you, so that this time, it would be a “New, Clean & Perfect” stay.


Warmest Greetings,
Dian Pramono
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    202
    103
    28
    27
See reviews for
81
207
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dickson
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A new hotel, clean and well kept, a very good location if you need to be on the west end of the island. Nothing very special about it, but if the maintenance is kept up a good place to stay.
It has a bar and lounge, pool and a restaurant. Breakfast is nothing special but it will get you started for the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Quepasapd,
Thank you for choosing fave hotel as your preferred hotel in Langkawi. I am glad to hear that overall you are pleased with your stay with us.
Thank you for your feedbacks, rest assured we will always keep our hotel fun, fresh, & friendly. As for the breakfast, noted on your comments, but we do serve both type of breakfasts; both local and international to accommodate with all of our guests.
Once again, thank you for your time on the review and we hope to hear from you again soon.

Warmest greetings,
Dian Pramono
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with aged adults. We booked 3 standard room with connecting doors for 2 rooms. We couldn't get any upgrades though it was stated during online booking via bookdirect but we managed to check in an hour earlier.These cozy rooms comes with a clean,spacious bathroom which is an important factor for me since i'm quite particular about bathrooms. Windows cant be opened and no balcony for standard rooms. Buffet breakfast was good but I wished they had more variety. Tour desk available near reception but I didn't book from them because the tour staff was never around during our stay. You could just walk around beach area & bargain for some good deal. Staffs are very friendly & warm. I remember one housekeeping lady (Sarah), cleaned our room after we came back late from island hopping activity. Due to inadequate time, I missed splashing in the lovely looking pool. Hope to come again.

Room Tip: Standard room sufficient if always outdoor during day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Kanyah,



Thank you for your time on the review and delighted to hear that you find our hotel quite up to your satisfaction.

For the upgrade of room types, I assure you we do offer our guests free upgrades but regretful to inform you that this also depends on our hotel’s availability on the season. The same goes for early check-ins. If we have rooms available, we would be more than happy to accommodate with your needs.

Regret to hear that you did not get the chance to book from the tour desk, however, for your information, you can request our receptionist’s assistance to contact them (as they are third party vendor), and we will be glad to be of service.

Noted on your suggestion on the breakfast variety, I will look into the matter for better improvement in future. I have shared the feedback to our team members and they are delighted on your compliments, especially as you personally mentioned names in your review. We truly are delighted for your appreciation for our service.

And as for the pool... no worries, you can still enjoy splashing in our pool on your next return. We shall be waiting for you til then!



Warmest Regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Price is good, clean in and outside as well as the rooms and its bathrooms (Stayed 2 different rooms coz went back after unsatisfied with Aseania and Resort World). Food was good and staff are friendly.

Talked to Mr Dian, head chef and few other staff and they were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was great as well.

This is one of my favorite hotel in Langkawi and I recommend it to anyone who will travel there.

Aseania - VERY BAD - Pool restriction to muslims, Dirty walls & bathroom, Bad Wifi service, Unhelpful management.

Resort World - GOOD HOTEL but HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI???? You paid high price for the rooms and yet wifi is not free???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Putratripleseven,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in writing this review and also for the generous feedbacks. We are delighted to hear such good comments from you!
I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to your satisfaction. As our brand culture is ‘Fun Fresh & Friendly’ thus, we try our very best to live up to it.
Your kind comments have been shared amongst our team members and my team members and I would like to personally thank you for the sati factionary comments on our services.
You are more than welcome to stay with us. We are always happy to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is average the rooms are clean kinda on the smallish size. What makes this hotel are a few things, its new, has a pool and a restaurant and bar. The beach and duty free shopping along with restaurants are a good walk away that why the pool is good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is a short cut to Cenang Beach, a path runs behind the building across the street that leads t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mcalien,

It is always a pleasure to hear from you and thank you for your time on the review.

Delighted to hear that you find our swimming pool to your convenience and our team members expresses their appreciation towards your comments on their services. I am regret to hear that the room size is not quite up to your expectations. However, we do have rooms that are slightly bigger, upon availability, should you need one for your next stay with us.

Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope to welcome you back with us on the island again.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after a disastrous start to our first holiday in Southeast Asia. We walked in on spec, a lovely lady found us a room for our stay at a great rate and offered a choice of beds ! . First impressions were of a modern fresh hotel with willing staff . Room was excellent ,bathroom clean and lovely shower . The room was at the back with pleasant views of traditional fields leading to jungle . The famous Langkawi eagles are also visible at times .If I continue it would be only to repeat the views of the other contributors. We liked the hot and cold water availability but might suggest sachets of coffee in the rooms . It would be 10 out of 10 if that was the case . Oh and finally it was nice to see a proper bar in the hotel and not feel like a pariah when we wanted a beer before dinner ,especially with a happy hour . We wouldn't hesitate to saty there again .

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back ,not on the road side only because the view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Wavewatcher43,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We are overwhelmed to hear such good comments from you and will definitely share them to the rest of the team. Noted on your suggestion for coffee sachets and we truly appreciate it in order for us upgrade our services for your satisfaction.

We hope to see you back here soon for more of our Happy Hour!

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Fave hotel is a modern chic hotel with unique architecture and a nice long swimming pool. It is located near Cenang beach (10-15 min) walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room décor is nice with queen size bed and a big bathroom. Everything is new in this hotel. We really enjoy the hot shower, quiet air-con and free internet. The hotel is exactly what you see and expect from their hotel website. They even have a free cold/hot water dispenser which you don’t need to buy bottle water. There is a Turkish and Chinese restaurant (10-min) nearby. For a budget hotel, it is fabulous.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear SmartTravellerHK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear feedbacks from our valued guests.

As we are a select-service boutique hotel, we try our very best to accommodate all needs and are more than delighted to hear that you find our services and facilities up to your satisfaction.

I am sorry to hear on the minor hiccups on traffic noise but am glad that it did not affect your experience with us.

Once again, I represent my team members in thanking you for your feedback and hope to see you soon again.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a brand new select service hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.