We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new building, very helpful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Save Saved
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Bonn, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice new building, very helpful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything is still new, the facilities are all one can ask for, it is clean, has good breakfast, a nice bar, and is in walking distance to the beach and the shops. No complaints, really! I particularly appreciated the free filtered drinking water dispensers on all floors, and the very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: My room was to the front, but still there were no noise problems, except one night when a rugby game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good day Miss Frisch,

We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us! Many thanks for your reviews. We have shared them and our team members are pleased that you are happy with our services during your stay.

And yes, we do take priority in the cleanliness of our rooms and pride in maintaining and presenting our hotel as new and fresh. Also appreciate that you mentioned our water dispensers.

For reader’s information, as we are a select-service boutique hotel, we do not provide water kettles and mini bars in the room. Water dispenser is easily available on the hallways of all floors for both hot and cold water. While for mini bars, you can always seek assistance from our receptionist to assist in storing your items in our personal refrigerator.

For the room’s views, you can contact our Front Desk Receptionist for changes and we are more than happy to make the changes for you, depending on our availability. I sincerely apologize for the disturbance you have encountered but am glad that overall it did not affected your stay with us.

Once again, I thank you for your time on writing this review and we hope to see more of you soon.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    150
    83
    19
    23
See reviews for
61
153
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

When we had our wonderful stay on Langkawi we had the great luck to see a band playing at Fave Hotel, they are called "The Miracles".
Their performance was very nice, we could wish our favourite songs and they played it for us. It was an unforgettable evening and I like to see them again playing.
I really hope that they will play at Fave Hotel more often so next time we will stay on Langkawi we can watch and enjoy them more times.
So if you spend some days on this marvellous island head to Fave Hotel and ask for "The Miracles" and spend an evening at the bar there and watch their gig.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall quite pleased with this hotel for the price we paid. Had good breakfast everyday and it was located close by to the main beach/strip where you can shop or go eat at many different places. The room was small but good enough if your mostly just coming back to sleep/rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

4 of us stayed for 5 nights 10th to 15th March 2013. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel, 251 & 329. Both were more than adequate, clean & comfortable. We arrived a day late, due to travel problems. We informed the hotel as soon as we knew, & they changed our booking to suit with no fuss or any extra charge. The hotel location suited us, abiut 10 minutes leisurely walk to the main beach, which was fabulous, spotless & well patrolled by lifeguards. The hotel staff were all cheerful and helpful. We must make a special mention to bar staff Rosli & Syukor, who tended to our needs admirably every evening, & always with smiles on their faces. Breakfast was more than adequate. We didn't need to use theroom service menu, but what we saw looked good.
Will definitely go back. Jock, Sheila, Ann & David.

Room Tip: Select rooms at the back of hotel over looking fields, not the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

this hotel located a very good place which easy to access businees centre or beach and not like another hotel nearby the main road u can have a nice and quiet night. after enjoy the service u will find the price all worth it. And the hotel staff were so nice to us when when ask them for help, they are the best..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

great experience at the hotel. spacious room. clean. great and friendly staff. would definitely come back to the hotel.

there's a safe. big bed. shower was great. food was alrite,could be better and more variety but still the best. the pool was okay although we didnt try it out so as the spa. but the decoration and presentation was average.

Room Tip: corner room is the best since it's spacious. east side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My travel agent booked my accommodation at the Favehotel, Cenang Beach, Langkawi. I was a little taken aback at the taxi ride as the hotel seemed to be right out in the sticks and away from the main drag. However, the hotel does what it says on the box. The prices are extremely reasonable for the standard of the hotel. It is immaculately clean, the staff are over and above friendly and helpful and the entertainment is excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the main drag, visible from the hotel, but well worth it for the peace and quiet. The brochure pictures do not do the hotel credit as the view from the rear of the hotel, by the swimming pool is simply stunning. pure jungle and greenery. For a budget hotel, it really takes some beating.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the rear of the hotel, away from trafic noise and a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a brand new select service hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.