We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
yanbu al-sinaiyah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“beautiful new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We always want to stay by the beach when we are in an Island, but we give this hotel a try for a night only, since its new, we love new hotel as well.

We changed the room because it was twin bed, we want a double size bed. they changed the room fast and easy. And give us a better view of the pool and the greenery behind the hotel.

colorful hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, delicious b'fast, near many restaurants. but location, not by the beach, quite far.

Room Tip: pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    199
    102
    28
    27
See reviews for
79
206
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Fave hotel was great, this was because the staff were so awesome!
Firstly, we arrived earlier than the official check in time, well much earlier. At Around 9.30am, the staff looked after our luggage and offered us a drink whilst we were waiting and by 10.30am our room was ready for us, which was so needed after a long journey by overnight bus and ferry.

The room was great, modern spacious and clean! The double bed was huge and the view simply breathtaking. It was but a 10 minute walk to all the amenities that Cenang beach had to offer, and the same to Tenang beach. It was perfectly in the middle of the two beaches.

The hotel breakfast was good, considering it was included in the price I found it to be above standard. It was buffet style, with an egg station cooking up your choice of egg, fried, scrambled, omelet.

The pool was also very good, clean and the right length, not too shallow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

it was noisy when people closing the doors and talking at the corridor. we were not quite sure if it was the problem of the door closer or the people next door bouncing their door.

the bed was very comfortable. we would have a nice sleep if the door next door not closing loudly and not talking loudly.

the floor at the room and the toilet were dirty and dusty, quite sure that they wont clean the floor every time and the towels in the bathroom were not all clean.

nice location not far from cenang beach.the staff are helpful. the brekkie was alright. the swimming pool looked stunning. the room is spacious compare to other budget hotels. good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Pros:

1. Big-ish rooms with OK facilities.
2. Breakfast is OK, though they seem to have run out of food a good few times.
3. Price!
4. Nice staff
5. Comfy bed

Cons:
1. It's not on the beach. It's a bit of a walk to Cenang beach. They have an infrequent shuttle to bring you to Cenang though.
2. Internet is slow-ish

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

***What I Like***

I find the price very affordable, it was a new and simply modern hotel. They have most of the facilities there such as massage pa-lour, bar, restaurant, mini-mart and a nice swimming pool. The staffs were friendly and the morning buffet breakfast is still acceptable.

Do note its located at the end of cenang beach and around 300m from the beach, if you drive, no problem!

The bed were nice, by Serta Mattress (Thumbs up). Tiny room without a mini fridge and the open concept wardrobe was very small. Tv has several channels, a hair dryer and powerful air-con.


***What I Dislike***

Sticky floors! Too much detergent was used in mopping and created a sticky mess. The bed linen has ants on it despite requesting for make up room and strictly requesting for no ants on the sheets. For me, it really don't bother me but not my girlfriend, she did not slept well.

Room Tip: Only 3 levels, It your luck you might get bigger rooms which is not really big at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here after 5 days in Kuar - Much needed - it has a pool! The hotel is quite fashionable really, very modern, but I understand that this place is new, so you would expect that.

Well, the hotel rooms are small, but perfectly formed. Clean bathrooms with great showers (with hot water!), beds are comfortable. The only strange thing about the room I had was the window overlooking the bar - curtains need to be shut post shower!

The pool was very welcome, providing a tiny oasis away from the sand of the beach. There is a decent restaurant serving local and international dishes, good value for a hotel too. Happy hour means half price drinks, which is a nice touch.

Whilst I was there we experienced monsoon rains, which meant that it was more attractive to stay in that venture out into the pouring rain and thankfully the hotel has thought of this providing a choice of channels on the TVs - and playing movies in the bar.

there is a Spa - but to be honest it's much mcuh cheaper to walk into town - about 5 minutes away for a massage etc.

In the town, there is a new shopping centre - recommend the flip-flop (thong) shop for cheap, good quality footwear,

All in all this was a great little hotel, though at the time of year was a little over-priced in comparison to other options - but it does have a pool...

Room Tip: Have a look at the room before you stay - some of them have views into the bar and the street, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a newly opened hotel at Pantai Cenang located beside Aseania Hotel.
The Fave has a strategic location, nice swimming pool, friendly staff and most importantly very comfortable rooms. The rooms are not too big, but instead it was just right. The morning breakfast during the fasting month was not compromised. They served good breakfast. The hotel is located in a very quiet place although it is not far away from the famous Pantai Cenang.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a brand new select service hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.