We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new upstairs at Red Sky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Sky Restaurant and Bar

Red Sky Restaurant and Bar
6,Casa Fina Avenue, Main Road Pantai Cenang | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6049558734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 284 Restaurants in Langkawi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The new upstairs at Red Sky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I tried the first floor of Red sky named "The Upstairs" has it was renovated as a cozy air-con sofas lounge bar with big TV's for sport channels and soft music otherwise.
I ordered some food from the new menu of the below Red Sky restaurant and i was served right at my upstairs divan. The crispy duck a l'orange was very good
Keep it up

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We have been here 3 years again and back again, we eat here every night staff are wonderful Anna is the best. To the lady taking about Red Tomato ate there once never ever again, your taste is terrible

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The food is amazing and the service are perfect! They are helpful and kind, and I will recommend everyone to try this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Reliable good service for both food and drinks. Staff friendly and amenable. Had excellent sea food platter.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Restaurant offers a good variety of foods and the food is well prepared and tastes very good. Especially I will recommend the Lamb Shank, big piece and perfectly prepared. It's a small Restaurant, which gives a very good and intimate atmosphere. A place you what to dine again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Red Sky Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Sky Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.