We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are great people & keen to look after you. Their Mango daquaries rock.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Sky Restaurant and Bar

Red Sky Restaurant and Bar
6,Casa Fina Avenue, Main Road Pantai Cenang | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6049558734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 284 Restaurants in Langkawi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“They are great people & keen to look after you. Their Mango daquaries rock.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Great people, keen to make your night enjoyable. Had the pleasure of going three nights in a row, warmly welcomed & they knew how to treat return customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sheer brilliance...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Best food,brilliant booze/cocktails..but the catch is great people.... Warmest people in langkawi....great conversations..so if u are not in a huge group...then it is a must.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Jack of all Cuisines..........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Unfortunately read some reviews in tripadvisor & local tourist magazine and then walked the length of Pantai Cenang to reach Red Sky. A few times the family asked to turn back,but we plodded on - what a mistake. The menu had pasta, curry, tex mex and all sorts on it and while my normal instincts would be to turn and run -we were so exhausted after our walk we decided to stay and eat. After taking advice from the waiters and ordering, we waited nearly an hour for our food - despite only one other table being occupied. My son ordered the NasiLemak, which came with a boiled egg and not the fried egg as described. We were told that the bolied egg was the traditional way of serving the dish! We sent it back but it took a great deal of effort for them to take it off the final bill. The rest of the meals were edible - just, but after passing 50 other restaurants to reach the Red Sky I would not recommend - unless you want to come to Langkawi and eat pizza!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food & amazing Mojito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My sister and I ate here tonight and loved it. We both had the vegetarian curry, which was great value and really nice. My mojito was the best one I have had for a long time. Chef Khan & Anna were super friendly. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Pantai Cenang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our favourite restaurant whilst in Pentai Cenang. You must try the Malaysian curry. It's fantastic.

Also try the special cocktail named in honour of my husband and I, Red Sky Halex.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Red Sky Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Sky Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.