We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They serve great western breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus

Cactus
Lecco, Langkawi, Malaysia
+60(0)12 4077928
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 285 Restaurants in Langkawi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“They serve great western breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the place to dine in for breakfast if you are staying around Pantai Tengah area. I would call this restaurant a village café type of setting though. No air-con, no cosy seatings, BUT, nice 'kampong' style ambience and they serve superb food. We only tried their breakfast because there were so many restaurants along that stretch of road (we tried various eateries during our stay there), however, Cactus came up top among all that I will only recommend this café to the world.

My personal fav. is Borneo Omeletto. I'm a potatoe person and Borneo Omeletto just satisfy my appetite. But they have other dishes such as well, so take your pick. The price is value for $ because it too comes with drinks and fruits. For the amount you pay, you get decent quality food.

So if you are staying around this stretch of beach or at Holiday Villa Beach & Spa Resort (which by the way is directly opposite the road), forget about the in-house buffet breakfast and just walk up to this nice café. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

this is my 3rd holiday to langkawi and going to cactus is a must.eddy makes a great breakfast and the fresh juice is amazing.the food is good and so are the surroundings.you can sign your name on the walls as a reminder.we stayed at holiday villa across the road and so glad we found this place.hi to all the team miss you see you soon from Melbourne:-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A delightful find indeed. I went after a recommendation From a fellow traveller, and I wasn't disappointed. It is reasonably priced, and the service and quality is very good. It is tucked away back from the road but it is a great location, and the place has a real buzz to it. And if you feel generous, you can sign and leave a football top to make your mark on the place (seems to be a common theme). Give the place a go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfasts, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had brekky here a couple of mornings. Great atmosphere, very busy and helpful friendly staff.
Huge meals at a great price.
Great coffee and juices too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place was opposite our hotel, thus making it perfect for breakfast and dinner. It is run by different people for breakfast and dinner. The food for both meals was great. The staff is super friendly, and helpful. The ambience in this place is really nice and relaxed, and definitely feels very island-y. If you stay in holiday villa, this is a great idea for breakfast! The place is affordable, the staff is friendly, and the food delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Been to Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.