We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large night market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Night Market

Langkawi Night Market
Ulu Melaka, Kedawang, Kuah, Temoyong, Air Hangat, Padang Matsirat, Langkawi, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 shopping in Langkawi
Type: Flea/ Street Markets
Attraction Details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“large night market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Was great experience walking through the night market at Langkawi. Plenty room to roam about. Its very relaxing after a day at beach. Many variaties of clothes, from traditional dress to t shirts, hats, and many others. Lots of great food to choose and so cheap. We had already eaten before we went to markets but still brought cold fruits and drinks. Coconut shakes. People were very friendly and chatted as we looked through.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    42
    17
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VIC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited this travelling night market when it was near Langkawi town. We ate until we were stuffed for $4 AUST each - INSANE!
They had awesome roti and satay sticks as well as flame cooked seafood which was amazing!
noodles were delish and it is a great way to see the real malaysia. go with an empty stomach and then just eat your way up and down the market lol :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to get a cheap bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The traveling market, on different spots each day of the week, we visited the one on Sundays open nearby the airport. Though small and pretty crowded we finally got some typical Malaysia food, simply trying what looked good. From pineapple-filled pancakes (thick, the size of scones) to grilled chicken on a stick and what we equated to prata, but filled with pureed chickpeas and onions. We didn't give anything to our toddler (just in case), but we had no issues.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting interaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Make-shift market with everything possible on earth as their spread. Fresh juicy fruits - both, Jack-fruit and Durian, Berries, Mangoes, Bananas......, Freshly coocked food of so many varieties,
Dresses, Colourful Umbrellas and shoes, .......knives of many looks ...... what not! Reasonably priced. One can bargain also.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best fruit and so cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's a nice place to go to in the evenings - better go with an empty stomach! you can catch this market in different places of the island every week.. you can get nice little souvenirs & stuff very cheap. The best place to buy fruits - and loads of them! and so DELICIOUS! I stuffed my face for the next two days with all the fruits I got!

Oh and nothing is fixed price here - even if they say it is.. Smile and bargain, they all are happy and friendly people!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Night Market also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Kuah, Langkawi
 

Been to Langkawi Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Night Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Langkawi Night Market to your Saves list