We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value set lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mare Blu Italian Ristorante

Mare Blu Italian Ristorante
B5-6, Perdana Quay, Telaga Harbour Park, Langkawi, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 272 restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value set lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Don't let the lack of customers deter you. The set lunches, which offer a pasta at RM20, pizza at RM30, and a grill item at RM40, are a great value. I got the steak, which was a proper dinner-sized portion, and came with a perfectly dressed salad, soft drink, and a homemade dessert. Conveniently located to the cable car.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    53
    47
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KUL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

An excellent place if you are up to delicious Barbecued stuff. I've been there twice and on both occasions, the food was good. There is a starter served, which is a salad and then the barbecued items. The barbecued items are served course by course. Among the items are chicken, sausages, lamb, beef and fish. And that is followed by a dessert which is warm pineapple. This is the least of my favourite but its not that bad.

Service is on a fair side but not too bad. This place is facing the Telaga Harbour and hence, the scenic view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy in a idyllic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sitting gazing out at the super yachts sharing a meal with friends is the best way to spend an evening. The food was excellent but a problem with one of our orders (wrong fish) marred the experience a bit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You can eat there for a change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The place was allways busy, like most of italian restaurants. I orded mushroom rissoto - rice was undercooked, my older daughter had sraghetti and complained that it was too spicy. Service wasn't that great, we didn't earn even smile :-( from any of the waiters, they need good training!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Italian Stallion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As with Tapaz, not totally authentic, but good food and good service, until we ordered dessert. Took ages for some reason.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mare Blu Italian Ristorante also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Kok, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District

Been to Mare Blu Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mare Blu Italian Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.