We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cafe with terrific food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troppo Co

Troppo Co
Jalan Teluk Baru Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+6049552602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 285 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Go troppo! Come visit us for the best coffee on the island or one of our other delicious beverages! Also don't forget to try our signature rustic sandwiches. Baked in house with naturally processed stone ground flour to help preserve the nutritious and flavorful properties of the wheat. Health conscious eaters will love our interesting salads, bursting with flavor and fresh ingredients. Not forgetting the most important meal of the day, Troppo Co. offers a large selection of breakfast items, including our famous Twister Toast.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Awesome cafe with terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Love this place! Great food, great drinks, good internet, and a great cafe feel. The coconut coffee (especially blended) is fantastic and the Mediterranean sandwich is one of the biggest and best sandwiches I've ever had. Perfect spot for lunch, inside or outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We returned!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean, fresh and inviting decor. Great service. Great coffee! Taco Salad was delish! Perfect breakfast or lunch venue. Returned many times during our visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved our rolls they were so tasty just like home and huge one would have been enough for two people. It was expensive (about 70rm for two rolls and 2 iced coffees I think) compared to a Char kway Teow for 5 or 6 riggettbut about the same we would pay at home, but it was worth every cent after a couple of weeks in Malaysia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great coffee and sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff. Nice and relaxed environment, great just to chill out during those slow days, also very nice music selection. Awesome coffee and big sized sandwiches, I also really like the sandwich builder, it's like form you get and you just pick what ingredients you would like in your sandwich, great for picky eaters like myself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our go to breakfast place in Langkawi. Serves great western style breakfast and excellent coffee. The service is top notch and the decor is relaxed. Love it so much that we don't bother going anywhere else for breakfast.

Downsides?
The kids won't have much to do here. So best to leave them at the hotel if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troppo Co also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Been to Troppo Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troppo Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.