We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location near beach tengah,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Village Langkawi

Save Saved
You added Green Village Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Village Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Tengah | Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 122 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good location near beach tengah,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

good location,go to beach tengah walk only 5 minute,location near many restaurant,green village langkawi have room for family ,clean,the room very suitable for family and room rate not expensive suitable for back packer,

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    21
    10
    21
See reviews for
28
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent bar. Upto date with good decent music. Live bands too. Best pool table in Asia....no sticky tape on it! Good toilets! Good prices. We come here a lot cause everyone is friendly. Abit out of the way but worth it. Near to Sunba night club if you really want to party. Well done to Sanjay and Imran.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love the Greens surrounding. Located just a mins drive to Pantati Cenang and walikng distance to Pantai Tengah beach. Room are basic but the surrounding made up for it. There are having a promotion for October currently, room without breakfast going at RM85 per night. Good Value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A great place to hangout with the mates. Possibly more suitable for the out going and did not have a problem what so ever. Would definitely pay a visit the next time round and no complains.

Not pricey and location of stay was very reasonable and convenient. Could use several improvements here and there but overall, my stay was enjoyable. Staff members were very friendly and dependable, something we all like.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travelled to Langkawi in June with my girlfriend. I found the place very different as we've never stayed in a resort like this around the world.The rooms were not too bad,felt just like home. The best of the resort was the swimming pool,staffs,restaurant and their budaba. The monday night live band was really good with the simple reggae and blues music.If you were to come to Langkawi do check out Green Village Langkawi.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your girlfriend, then choose the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have visited Langkawi with my family last week and that was definitely the worst travelling experience for me. Due to last minute travelling plan, we had to book 2 different hotels - first night in a 4-stars hotel and the second night at Green Village Langkawi. Everything went well for the first night. However, when we about to check in in the evening after our snorkeling trip in Pulau Payar on the second night, the resort manager informed us that there was no room available as all the rooms were fully occupied. Thus, they would locate us to a 'so-called' new hotel which is comfortable to stay (FYI, the 'hotel' they recommended is a budget inn which situated away from Pantai Cenang and I felt that I was staying in a building that is not fully renovated). Well, the reason they gave was the 'cut off issue' on booking they were having with the online booking website. However, we did not receive any notice (call,email,sms) in advance on the fully-book room 'issue' from Green Village until we are physically reach the resort and they claimed that the online booking website did not provide our (customers) information to them which i totally feel they are insincere to solve the issue . Furthermore, no refund would be given as the resort manager insisted this is not their fault (so it means either we accept the room in budget inn and stay or leave and bear the losses as all the hotels were fully booked). Thus, I somehow felt 'cheated' as we booked the hotel based on the good review we saw from various websites and the strategic location of the hotel.

According to the resort manager, the room we booked costs RM 140 (actual payment we made on online booking website is RM 175), however the 'budget inn' costs only RM 85, which means they have a saving of RM 55 on the fees. After haggling with the resort manager through a few phone calls, the resort manager reluctantly returned us RM40 instead of RM 55 for the price variance for the room as our petrol reimbursement.

I'm totally unsatisfied with her insincerity in taking the necessary steps to solve the issue.

Room Tip: Call the resort in advance to ensure there is room available even you made payment for the booking.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are planning our 2nd trip to Langkawi. Last time we stayed in Green Village and the experience was so bad we don't want to make the same mistake again this time. So we decided to go through reviews of as many hotels and resorts before making our decision. Our stay in green Village was terrible. We had booked through airasia as a package. The banyan room is just too basic! There are no amenities. We had lots of problems with ants and roaches. Water was leaking in the bathroom. They shifted us to the new room but ere the bathroom door did not close properly. Having stayed at many three star hotels around the world, we have a fair idea of the basic requirements of such a room. This was too below our expectations. They provide no amenities except for tea/coffee in sachets. Breakfast is disappointing. Staff was also non co-operative. Some of the staff let us know that they too realise that the amenities are just passé. We requested change of towels but they were short (for three days!) it's like the name says, it's a village, that's for sure and they are still green at providing the correct service. Some of the staff were sweet talking but that's not all what we spent our green money for! I am surprised at some of the fantastic reviews. I remember being nearly in tears. The only reason we were not able to shift was that the money was non- refundable and the nearby hotels were full.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Village Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah | Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Village Langkawi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Green Village Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Village Langkawi Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Village Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.