We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Azio Hotel

Save Saved
You added Azio Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 7 more sites!
Azio Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 0700, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It take about 25minutes from airport to this hotel by driving.This hotel located at the centre of Kuah,plenty of duty free shop nearby! I book a room with view,it's facing alot of shop.Their staffs aren't too friendly and as the first visit to langkawi,i expected they will tell us many about that place but they didn't,which is sad!Their stairs a bit slippery and my fiance fell down from the stairs,my suggestion is during rainy days they should provide non slippery mat on the staircase for guest safety,especially for those who bring alot of luggage bag and elderly..anyway just average stay..cheap and just nice.-try to get a room with a window + nice view-

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
41
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

well the location was good, having a duty free close to your staying is nice as well. However, it is not that much clean, poor service, even the tissue of the toilet we had to buy on our own. not recommended because there are lots of budget hotels which provide better cleanness service.

Room Tip: room are so small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

i stay here for 2 nights, 2rooms for family trip. location was good as it was at kuah town and a lot of shops to buy for duty free. rooms were in front of lobby which is so noisy when ppl check in. pillow was too soft and when ask for another 1, they wan to charge. i refused to pay so the staff replace with another which is not so soft but u can see stain on the pillow. When we came back 2nd day, found toiletry was not refill and cup just left basin without clean. i am doubt with their staff who clean up the room! overall, i will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked a 1 night last minute accomodation at this hotel through Agoda. The price seems reasonable at RM95/ night for a superior twin room, and the reviews were generally positive. Checking in was fine, as the male front service personnel was polite and helpful. However, I later discovered that my room has got no view, as it was perched in between a noisy shoplot. I was quite tired from my journey in Siem Reap and KL the days before, and having arrived late, I woke up at 12.30 noon. I was woken by a rude knocking on my door, and when I opened it, I was confronted by a female staff telling me I should leave my room in half an hour or a RM10 additional fee for late checking out will be imposed (by the way, I was not informed beforehand about the 12 pm check out policy). I immediately packed and vacated the room in 20 minutes. Despite that, I was still charged an additional RM10 when checking out.
By the way, the drapped a thin dark green film/ canvas around the shower cubicle in case you need to have privacy when showering or doing your other business. It looks dirty and old. That is very tacky! And the hotel is actually part of a shoplot. No fridge, no water boiler, no bottled mineral water provided, only a common water dispenser situated outside of your room. Very classy indeed!
In my experience travelling around Malaysia and some Southeast Asian countries, this hotel appeared on top of my list of rude staff and rude policy. Just a very unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Location is perfect. Its slab in the middle of Kuah town. It has its own Duty free shop where you can buy those cheap liquors and household items. The Room is clean but not very well maintain. there is a flat screen TV, channel was a little blurry, the foldable table is a little chipped. We stayed in Room 112. The wall paint is chipping off, and there is this stale air when we first checked into the room. Other than that, there is not much of complaint. We were there to stay one night cos the following night we will be checking into Rebak Resort, Langkawi. We didn't want to waste money on resort room when we arrived Langkawi late at night. Overall, for the price we paid, it is what it is. It could have improve more though.

Room Tip: Avoid room 112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langkawi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Cosy and value for money. Clean and easy with friendly staff. Easy access to anywhere in Lankawi. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Nearby pasar malam and uptown.Late nights are safe. Quite and safe environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were a group of 10-15 friends/colleagues here for a 2-day leisure visit to Langkawi Islands.

A few 'good things':

1) A decent hotel with a very good location which is very close to the famous Eagle Square and the Kuah Jetty point (from where you can rent cars & bikes for getting around in the town).

2) They offer a must-see 'Island Hopping' tour at reasonable rates (after a tough negotiation though !) which was one of the best experiences we had at Langkawi
3) Good eateries and a flea market in the neighborhood can be a shopper's paradise

A few not so 'good things':

1) The rooms (Superior Twin) are too compact for twin-sharing and offer little leg room if one were to carry some luggage.
2) Strangely some of the rooms have bathrooms walled with see through glass !!! (though with some curtains)

This place is suitable for solo travelers or group of friends but certainly not recommended for families & couples.

Room Tip: Make sure you thoroughly inspect the room & its bathroom before checking-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 0700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.