We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gulf Club Datai Bay

The Gulf Club Datai Bay
Jalan Teluk Datai, P.O. Box 6, Kuah, Langkawi 07000 , Malaysia
04‐959 2620
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 88 Activities in Langkawi
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Langkawi, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“simply stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

A few years back I have played this golf course. Then it was closed for a long time and has been rebuilt. Just some days ago I went to play again with some friends and I was amazed! It is just absolutely stunning! You are playing surrounded by the most amazing views.
I admit I lost a lot of balls but who cares? Tremendous fun.
After the game we had lunch and drinks at the restaurant. Service here is great - nothing comes cheap but it is worth the money. You can go to the restaurant without playing golf. The setting again is stunning.
Eva

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have been playing the course with our 2 boys (5,7) and the course is located in a great scenery. The course is well maintained, the greens are fast even after heavy rain. The staff is friendly. Just the food is pretty average. One of the best courses in SEA. The door gift is well appreciated. Just make sure the spelling of your names is correct. Not to be missed if you are already at Langkawi island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow this golf course is out of this world! Breathtaking scenery, world class course, gorgeous club house.We didn't play, too expensive for us!! And it was hot!! If you've got lots of money in ya pocket go for it!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Its an average golf course but the location is awesome. Really like the nature and the open space. The service is good and the green fee is very low. So I would give it a try!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stunning location and setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Gosh how beautiful is this golf course OMG location location location, wasn't sure whether to take photos or play golf!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gulf Club Datai Bay also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Gulf Club Datai Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gulf Club Datai Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.