We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly sunset cruise across Langkawi archipelago on Andaman Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Charters

Tropical Charters
Kedai No. 3, Kampung Tasik Anak | Jalan Telok Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6 04 955 3407
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from Langkawi,Malaysia,we have day cruises,sunset cruises,wedding cruises and private party cruises. We own and operate a fleet of yachts that suits into all budgets. From luxury private yachts for overnighters to day yachts. We are fully licensed and insured.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Mafia Island, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Heavenly sunset cruise across Langkawi archipelago on Andaman Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Funtime to the fullest - sundeck, water jacuzzi, bar stocked with free flow of alco/soft drinks and mouthwatering barbecue dinner. Cheerful and entertaining staff always at yer service onboard. Small karaoke lounge for those willing to sing their hearts loud. Perfect setting for couples and friends to unwind, relax (or frolick around), bask in the sun and marvel at the amazing scenery of tiny islets cruised past on the ever beautiful Andaman Sea. Kudos to Dato Alex, Yogi and the team for running the show with passion. Michael (matsalleh from KL, a returning customer)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely made my Langkawi Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A buddy of mine and I decided on short notice to take a trip to Langkawi and one of the things we wanted to do was the day cruise. The first few we tried were booked (we were trying to do it less than 48 hrs from time of booking). We stayed at Zackry's Guest House (A fantastic hostel!!), and Sam recommended we walk down to the agent for Tropical Charters and ask them. We were bummed to find out that they currently did not have ANY people for their day cruise, and since it was a minimum of 4 people we wouldn't be able to go.
Later on in the hostel - we rallied some friends and ended up with about 9 of us walking back down and booking the day cruise (this was about 9 pm on Friday night for a Saturday cruise).
We showed up a bit late (we all had a late night), but the crew didn't care - and were ready to party. They were great, ensured we always had a drink in hand, and allowed us to party as hard as we wanted. They cranked the music and joined us as we turned the upper (and lower...)deck into a dance floor.
It was great way to see some gorgeous sights, including a private beach where we bopped around in the kayak for awhile; get served endless drinks; and have an absolute blast. Can't recommend this trip and these guys enough!!
Oh - and the meal they cooked us was amazing as well.

When you're hanging off the back of the boat in the 'saltwater jaccuzi', beware of the sea lice... they'll getcha..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“An enjoyable cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Booked through the Westin which we were staying. Had a great evening with great drink selection and BBQ cooked on board. For people who were confident in water we were able to hang on to the nets and be towed along rather than be in the crowd closer to the boat. We could have a drink while we were having a sea jacuzzi which was handy except for the passenger that thought it was fine to throw an empty can into the ocean. Obviously he was not aware that the ocean is not a tip. A fellow Australian caught it luckily and the guy was reminded by staff that they too want to keep Langkawi beautiful. Staff were great and made a good atmosphere for a sunset cruise. Lots of crew and passengers dancing on the way home. Sun was hiding behind light cloud so the sunset wasn't what we were hoping for but that's life. Great cruise though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sunset BBQ Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had great fun hanging onto the net. Staff worked very hard looking after everyone. Food was better than I thought it would be. Did not quite see the whole sun-set as the yacht obviously needs to get back at certain time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful evening to celebrating 1st anniversary in sea of Andaman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

It’s a great evening with nice and quite wonderful blue sea and small islands... have verity of BBQ foods and cocktails.. music’s & little romantic dance. off course very professional service with great smile.... overall yeah a really different and great time for us to enjoy our first anniversary.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Charters also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Tropical Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.