We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic sunset cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Charters

Tropical Charters
Kedai No. 3, Kampung Tasik Anak | Jalan Telok Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6 04 955 3407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 88 Activities in Langkawi
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from Langkawi,Malaysia,we have day cruises,sunset cruises,wedding cruises and private party cruises. We own and operate a fleet of yachts that suits into all budgets. From luxury private yachts for overnighters to day yachts. We are fully licensed and insured.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a fantastic sunset cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very efficient german couple operating a very efficient cruise. my wife just loved it. the crew on board were very friendly and there was enough to eat and drink. I would give it a 5 star rating but there is room for improvement on the buffet dinner.
This is one of the things to do in Langkawi. Much better deal that the island hopping by small boats in the morning. Tropical Charters is easy to find as they have lots of advertisements, dont go via agents best prices are available if you call them directly once you arrive and if you are close by they can offer you a hotel pick up and drop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a fantastic sunset cruise we had! Amazing group of people! Piña coladas, yummy food, sensational fun loving crew, bewdiful sunset, surprise visit from owner, spa bath trawling net, wonderful location, taxi pick up and drop off! What more could we ask for - nothing! Thanks to Matt n his adorable new fiancé, Damon and Lesley (proposal coming soon I'm sure), wonderful German couple on their honeymoon (sorry bout names guys) for your wonderful company! Thanks to Osi ( our wonderful tour guide) and the Boss for making this such a memorable cruise! Forever in our hearts! Sally n Geoff L , Perth WA

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FUN!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I and my friend join this trip 5/7,we choose the sunset cruise,because we really love the scenery of langkawi!!!
The best thing is the cruise is three level and the base is bigger,means more stable than others!!
The price included free flow alcoholic & beverage!Food is nice,BBQ chicken wing,muttoon,satay,broccoli!!!All local food,delicious!
When there is 7pm something like that,is a good time to take picture!!We are enjoy it,and they provide a nice swimer guide,even you dont know how to swim,you also can experince the swimming time & Sea Water Jacuzzi.They also provide a lady staff for responsible the safety of customers!This is what i am not excepted before!!!
I would like to try the day cruisr as well :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go Go Go !!! Must in Langkawi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Trip to langkawi cannot be considered complete until you have cruised with Tropical Charters.
This was the best part of our trip and I cannot ever forget the beautiful experience we had. we booked a sunset cruise with tropical charters.

We visited Langkawi in January 2013 and it was the first activity on our itinerary. Pick up from Hotel was right on time and lady at the jetty greeted us in the most comforting manner. They also took our photographs which we got once we were back from the cruise on a beautiful plate as a memoir. (Loved it)

Now starts our cruise, we got the best place to sit i.e. on the front part of the yacht on the sun mattresses. It was sunset time and the whole atmosphere suddenly turned romantic. They have an excellent crew. They make your time even more memorable.

Excellent Cruise+Amazing Crew = A lifetime Memory

Food and Drinks: They have free flowing Bar with good variety of drinks. Dinner Buffet was widespread and tasty.

Activities on Board: Relax and enjoy a romantic time. Get high and go for Salt water jacuzzi net. Salt water Jacuzzi net--> It was quite a new experience for me. Quite adventurous and amazing. A must try.
Jump from yacht : Yes, jump from Yacht. It came as surprise to us as we had never thought of jumping from the yacht in the middle of the sea. But it was one of the crew member (sorry I forgot his name, but he is the most jovial person on yacht) made us jump and took our cruise experience to new high level. Yes, it is safe so do not miss this as well. I jumped thrice and my husband who is not very comfortable with swimming, jumped twice. Do give it a try :) you will love it.

Everything about this cruise is great. So Do Not Miss !! :)

It was the most beautiful sunset of my life with my husband. Thank you soo much guys for making my stay in langkawi a memorable one. Love you all :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun sunset cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked the sunset cruise for the next day, and had no issues getting picked up and taken to the marina by taxi arranged by the company. The catamaran was well equipped and the buffet and open bar was stocked and delicious. Crew was super friendly and professional. Loved the saltwater jacuzzi off back of the boat. Just the perfect amount of time on the water, and a beautiful sunset off Langkawi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Charters also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Tropical Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.