We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Stardust Sailing

Langkawi Stardust Sailing
Kilim River | Langkawi Geopark, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
006 012 405 0649
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun sailing cruise on classic yacht with lots of activities. Free one hour "Best Of The Mangroves" mangrove safari with all cruises.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had a great trip with the great crew. They picked/dropped us for free from our hotel. The crew was very friendly and easy going. Overall had a very fun memorable trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    11
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Private day cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked the whole ship for the day , generally speaking the ship looked maintained, clean & pretty ok but no wow factor here. Ship crew were friendly, lots of drinks provided & good explanation given by crew when viewing eagles & the mangroves. Food was cold & in my view not really nice. Half of our group had diarrhoea for the next few days. The fish farm was sad. It was dirty, had only 1 stingray which looked sick, sludge in the pools & had about 3 types of fish. The sea jacuzzi well don't count obit for the kids. My husband had rope burns all over his legs & arms after spending 15 mins in the net. Good for adults but definitely not for kids. Most of the time they were just trying to hold on & not a chill out place for a light drink like what I imagined. Not value for money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome! will visit them again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

They're really marvelous!!! it was indeed a fun trip! i wanna bring my family next time.
Would go to the Shark farm next time?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang Selangor Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Got To Try This!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It has been a great experience on Stardust especially the children. They loved it, me too! The crew especially the tour guide (Jeff) was fanstastic most importantly very attentive. Will do it again given the opportunity.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the best day in board the stardust cruise. Gorgeous attraction the deck hand, tour guide and captain were amazing. Always there when you need a top up for your drink! Jumps of the yacht was amazing. One word to describe this tour / cruise would be AMAZING. DEFINATELY WOULD GO AGAIN x thanks JEP! YOu were the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Stardust Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Langkawi Stardust Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Stardust Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.