We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rampant Sailing

Rampant Sailing
Resorts World Langkawi | Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6-012-591-5836
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rampant Sailing is a day cruise and sunset cruise charter company specializing in small groups of 12 or less, with quality service & real sailing. We will show you Langkawi's southern islands & geopark in a comfortable & relaxing way. Experience the fauna & flora up close in an area that many tourists never get to see. This pristine catamaran is fully licensed & insured with a crew accustomed to mega yacht standards of service. There is no other boat trip in Langkawi to compare....
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Not being a natural sailor, I was a bit apprehensive about spending over 6 hours at sea! However there was nothing to worry about and we were well looked after by Carl and Bea and we had a great day. Maximum numbers are kept down to ten people which is perfect. Many thanks again.
Charles and Maggie

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you are in Langkawi and enjoy day-sailing with extras then look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a fabulous day!! Carel and Bea offer a superb day out on their catamaran "Rampant" with a tremendous lunch and a vast range of both soft and not-so-soft liquid refreshments included. Sailing (winds permitting) and motor-cruising between islands, kayaking, safe swimming, rainforest trekking, lying around in water-hammocks and Jacuzzi nets, sunbathing....all designed for a safe and wonderfully pleasurable experience. Great chats too with a very knowledgeable couple who clearly set out to provide an exemplary and extremely safe service which, across several guest nationalities on the day, it would be hard to find fault with. Bea takes photos discreetly of guests enjoying themselves on-board, in the water and on-shore throughout the day and within 24 hours Carl sends them by email to provide lovely memories of this fabulous excursion in Langkawi. Thank you both - Robin (UK) and Heather (Australia)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Definitely the best yachting day trip on Langkawi. Every aspect of this day trip was perfect and brilliantly put together a managed by our hosts Carel and Bea. Scenery, wonderful beaches, swimming, kayaking, Rain forest walk, wildlife and a fantastic lunch. Don't miss this trip it's worth every Penny! Only 10 guests who all added to our enjoyment. Thanks so much to Karelia and Bea! We will be back.
Chris and Sue (UK)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wow what a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This day trip didn't disappoint!

What a spectacular day on the water. B and Carl are wonderful hosts. Extremely knowledgable and hospitable.

The boat is in great condition and very comfortable.

We saw some beautiful spots and got to stop and swim and kayak. As there are only 10 people per cruise you are ensured a relaxing and comfortable day.

Let me state. This ISN'T a booze cruise and I'm so thankful it wasn't. There is a wonderful lunch provided and there is alcohol whenever you wish however it is not the focal point of this cruise. If you are after a boozy, rowdy day there are plenty of other cheaper cruises available. If you want a relaxed, fun filled day with some of the most experienced Swiss/ Zimbawian hosts this is the trip for you!

Loved it!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A perfect day out with the perfect hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been to Langkawi numerous times and have always had a boat trip, but I have to say, this is e nicest one we have been on. The catamaran itself is a beautifully kept boat and you are in safe hands with Carel and Bea. A really interesting trip with a variety of stops and a bit of fun trying out the kayaks and sea hammocks. The food is also most definitely worth noting - an absolutely excellent lunch and plenty to go around. All served with a very nice white wine. Will definitely do this again the next time we are in Langkawi.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rampant Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Rampant Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rampant Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.