We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Save Saved
You added Hotel Langkasuka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Batu 3/4 A-14-15 Pokok Asam, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was fine if you just wanted to have a place to sleep.the bathroom was terrible. Soap and shampoo just bubbles from the dispenser. Be extra careful not to trip in the bathroom. Air conditioning was loud and could not sleep well. Television not working. When I called to complain no action taken. Advertised with free wifi but nothing there. They told me that there is something wrong with the service provider since a month ago, When I asked a next door premise, it seemed that the owner did not bother to repair it. Had to get help from the coffee shop to check my emails. Breakfast? Same menu of fried rice, fried noodles and bread everyday.
Positive side: Nice staff, near the shopping complex.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    25
    18
    3
See reviews for
15
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here during our voluntary mission in Langkawi In June 2012. Was actually sponsored by the organiser to stay here. Otherwise we won't stay here either.

Room:
My Friend and I - two of us stayed in 3 single bedded room.
The room was terrible. There was a leakage the balcony's sliding door and they put a towel underneath it to cover it.
Nothing much I can say. Blankets, Pillow and mattress are all rustic, very old and smelly.
Good thing we didn't encounter any cockcroaches.
Toilet is dirty with hair in the bathtub, yikes.

Food:
Average. nothing extraordinary, just a simple menu of fried meehoon, fried mee, fried rice, eggs, cereals sausages and juice.

Location:
They have an advantage here where it's situated in the heart of Kuah town & Duty Free shop just underneath the hotel.

Avoid this place if U can & the management should do something with the hotel. Improve all it's facilities.
tq

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Basically its located nearby town area(it just 5mins driving distance). The Duty Free shop just on the Ground Floor. Rooms condition is quite acceptable. Langkasuka consist of 2 main block, 1 is facing Sea View & the other facing Forest Hill.

Room Tip: Ask for the view before booking..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I travelled with family (3A+2C) and luckily got a spacious room (1 double + 1 single). I think this hotel is not suitable for fussy people and plan to spend their time in the hotel room. The room's furnitures is quite old but it does not matter to us as we only came back to the hotel to sleep and our room is also cleaned daily. There are not many tv channels available and it seems the management has tried to upgrade the room's condition with new carpet replaced. A little bit smelly bathroom but it does have hot water. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Not so much choice for breakfast. This hotel is also connected to the shopping mall (Langkawi Parade) and we had easy access to halal food and 24hrs grocery store across the street. For those who drive, can park their car at the back of the hotel (share parking with mall customers) and get into their room level by service lift. Kuah Town is just 5 minutes away driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh, malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The photo uploaded on this website is suprisingly very cosy and homely but it is not if u visit here....the room doesn't give u a homely feel and the bathroom has no hot water..the aor con was not cooling enough. The breakfast is very normal malaysian breakfast wit limited choices and pls don expect any western on the spread. The walkaway outside the room has no air con...it definitely needed upgrading..it is really really worn out hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I go for a seminar here.....it is locate in a good location in Kuah where you can go to a supermarket just beside the hotel....the room is ok but the mattress is very hard....the bathroom got a bath tube so you can relax.....but the service need to improve as we ask for pillow also ask for twice.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The most recent stay at Langkasuka was for an official government meeting. As such, the experience of staying at this hotel may be different from other guests who paid their own room bills. Overall, I can attest that Langkasuka has improved notably compared to my first stay way back in 2009. The room I was assigned (1015) appeared better furnished, still at its basic level, but no longer as spartan as how it was before. Though basic, the bathroom is still well-equipped with the necessary towels and toiletries, and should be considered above average for a 2-star rated hotel. This room (and I assumed for the whole row) offers a pleasant evening view of the sea (but with some distraction of an uncompleted construction). I don't quite enjoy the location as its quite a walk to Kuah town, and quite way off any of the popular beach destinations. Overall 4-day stay can be rated as comfortable, with the biggest plus point being the management and cafe staff giving their best effort to please you with their excellent set lunch and dinner throughout the meeting duration. Avoid Langkasuka if you are really into resort-like facilities during your Langkawi vacation. But if basic accomodation is all that you need for your family, the spacious rooms in Langkasuka may offer you the best of bargains!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Address: Batu 3/4 A-14-15 Pokok Asam, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Langkasuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.