We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Services.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Yacht

Crystal Yacht
243, Kampung Berjaya | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6 04 955 6545
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Crystal Yacht Holidays is Langkawi's original sailing professional and has been successfully established on the island since 1989. Crystal Yacht Holidays Sdn Bhd operates under Malaysia Charter Licence and is fully insured. Our cruises include our very popular Sunset and Geopark Adventure Day Cruises with the full barbeque lunch/dinner and free bar, Private Charters, Team Building and overnight charters. Whether it a birthday party or a tender evening for two we can do it!
Langkawi, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“5 Star Services.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just came back from their sunset cruise last week and all in all it was truly a 5 star services. The catamaran was clean, comfortable, the food was great and the staff is really friendly. Will definitely recommend to everyone. Thanks Ryoko Scott!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    18
    3
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you want a relaxed day with your friends or loved ones then this is the place to go to. You will see the best sunset while you are drinking, eating and most important relaxing. You also get to stop for a swim and enjoy langkawi's fantastic surroundings. You will not be disappointed and the staff are always there to make sure you have a great time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“One of the Langkawi Highlights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a fantastic evening!

Imagine laying in a cargo net towed next to the boat, being dragged along in the water with a bunch of other people... whilst the staff throw cans of Tiger at you...!

The sunset and excellent food are a bonus - and the staff are great - make sure this is the one tour you do!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reservation went missing!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

we booked a private yacht with crystal few months back for a private event and the person in charge replied saying "Thank you for confirming your reservation with us again. Please be at the pier before 4:30pm....", which we believe the statement should actually have our reservation noted.
However, on the day of sailing, to our dismay, our names are not in the list. OMG! The receptionist at the pier tried calling the PIC and that person do not have any guts to speak to us leaving the mess to the poor receptionist to handle 13 angered women!! This company is not owning up to their mistake and not a single word of apology coming from the PIC.

Lady luck was on our side the neigbouring yacht company was able to help to arrange to accomodate all of us on their yacht on 1hour notice. Kudos and many thanks to Tropical Charter for the arrangement. We are truly thankful and happy to be on your yacht.

For any of you planning to go with Crystal, think twice! Learn from our mistake and make sure you dont get stranded on land due to their mistake...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryoko51, Owner at Crystal Yacht, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your time writing this review. We do appreciate hearing from you as your
comments are important for us to continue improving our services.

We hope you will accept our apologies for the inconvenience you and your party experienced. In
our usual course of business, a booking deposit is always required for us to confirm any private cruises. In this instance, you DID NOT make a booking deposit, hence your booking did not appear on our list. Despite not having your booking, we did however, on that said day, offer to take you and your party on our second boat within thirty minutes. However by time our captain and crew arrived, you had already gone with another company and we are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. 

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you
next time you are in Langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Fantastic every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have used Crystal Yacht on 4 occasions now on a private hire basis and have always had an amazing day out in the beautiful islands of Langkawi, I highy recommend thee trip through the islands which will include the fantastic salt water jacuzzi experience, you always sail through beautiful scenery, you hardly see another person all day on these trips, they know how to avoid other boats and crowds which is a real bonus, the food has always been superb and the alcohol always flows. The staff are highly professional and friendly but unobtrusive. Whenever we are in Langkawi this is always a real highlight of our trip. If there is a group try and get a private hire, it is a much nicer experience having the boat for the the sole use of your party

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Yacht also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Crystal Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Yacht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.