We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citin Hotel Langkawi Feedback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Citin Hotel Langkawi to your Saves list
Citin Hotel Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 3, Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
Penang
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Citin Hotel Langkawi Feedback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall, we are satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the setup of our room. The location of the hotel is just at middle of the Kuah town, which is quite convenient as long as you rent a car. It is quite near to the jetty, and not far from the airport. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear MaverickCK

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.
We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.
Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    66
    25
    22
See reviews for
41
80
26
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Poor air-conditioning, no remote control provided and it's not centralized. They claimed because of the hot weather. I called the front desk for assistance but no show after 30 minutes. I had to go to the lobby myself seeking for help and unfortunately saw the person on duty at night was free and having a good laugh at the front desk. They switched me to a different room after a long wait. The bed sheets and quilts had strains as well. If you plan to stay in Langkawi, consider this hotel as your last resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Zuvaloppa,

Warm Greeting!
Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A hotel without lift , then no body help carry our luggage the tho room . Our room at level 3 without lift we need to carry the luggage to the room. The water in the bathroom really small lucky we stay for 1 night , totally cannot take bath. Really bad...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kyoroshio,

Warm Greeting!
Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Please be assured that this is not a true and intended reflection of our normal standards.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thanks to comments posted before my expectations were not high. The hotel was really worth for the price as I got a good deal via Agoda…. Its much closer to the Kuah Jetty, Eagle square, etc. Although there were comments on loud noises we did not here any. We did see people enjoying the free wifi sitting at the lobby – however we enjoyed internet surfing as we had our own connection which we took along. There were many channel options on TV. But what we enjoyed was outside the hotel as we were to see Langkawi….across the street from the hotel were the popular line of Kuah town sea food places that served yummy food. Thanks to the reviews we went to the night Market on Saturday, although nothing interesting good place to buy souvenirs and to get the experience of a Malaysian Night Market.
We also discovered the road side restaurant from an earlier review, as you walk out from the hotel couple of block away on the right hand side was a god place for food – as they offered man options and were very reasonably priced. We always got the assistance from the hotel to call for Taxis – which was only MYR 2 more than the normal price. The hotel staff also helped us to book for island hopping tour and arranged to be picked from the hotel (price difference was not too much).
Only thing I would recommend the hotel to look at the breakfast buffet they offer which can improve and also to make sure to refill especially if all the guests have not had their breakfast. We opted to have breakfast from the nearby restaurant as we preferred to have warm food that tasted much better.
It will cost around MYR 24 from the airport, MYR 6 to the Jetty, MYR 20 to Pantai Cenang beach and MYR 36 to the Cable car/Oriental Village.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear LCGR

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the breakfast of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good:
Hotel is located in prime area in Kuah town, so going around becomes very easy. Wifi internet is good. Hotel reception staff was very polite and help planning trips nicely.

Bad:
Breakfast served in Hotel was pathetic.... Limited varieties and taste was not that good. No room service meaning.... u will have to carry your luggage yourself to your room.... re-fill water by yourself.. No lift.... TV with only seven channels... No newspapers....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear SJvilla

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the issue with the relevant department concerned.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Simple, clean, value for money are the terms that perfectly fit for this hotel. Staffs were very polite in answering to all sorts of questions. Especially very helpful in guiding us to plan our visits to different places. Breakfast for vegetarians like me was a big let down.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear JananiP

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Simple and clean hotel .Great location .Hotel's reception is very welcoming and with a smile . Staff speaks very good English and was always ready to help us with any questions and give directions for different places in Kuah town.very comfortable the surrouding area are full of restorant duty free shop and also have a night market. all the distance walk between ten min Rooms were pretty basic, but clean,Comfortable and value for money

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear YLLIM64

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Address: No. 3, Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Hotel Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.