We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT

TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+6049553011
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 284 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a birthday dinner and were not dissapointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was just great! The best tomato soup ever tried and chicken in creamy tomato sauce just melts in your mouth. Wonderful cuisine :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Tulsi Garden was very close to our hotel so we ate there the night we arrived - and what a great choice!

It was quite empty when we arrived (about 8pm) with only one other table taken - but by the time we left at 10.30pm it was almost full .... and lots of locals which is always a good sign.

All food was obviously cooked from fresh and the flavours were amazing. My special prawn curry with tamarind and spices was one of the best I've tasted (and I've tasted a few in my time!). The staff were attentive without being intrusive and the cold draft beer hit the spot.

Although close to the main road the candlelit outside tables still felt very peaceful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Indian food in Langkawi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We wanted Indian food as were tired of noodles and fried rice (being vegetarian), so this was recommended by our cabbie while at Pantai Cenang beach. This is very close to the beach so after some fun out there, this should be the option to recharge the batteries.
All food items were exclusively made, rather than done from half made items. Although this caused some delay in serving the food, we enjoyed the ambiance. Very fulfilling and reasonably priced food.
Must go for an Indian

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We tried 3 restaurants while we were in Langkawi and we liked Tulsi Garden most for it's ambiance , good food and the price was quiet reasonable. We tried Dhal Makhani and Paneer Makhani and the taste was really nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The lassi wasn't good, the nan was very good, the vegetable jalfrazie was not bad and the chicken tikka masala disappointing. I would not go there again.
The staff are friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.