We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb spa experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar

Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar, Jalan Pantai Cenang | Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
60 4 955 2388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Pantai Cenang, this is a spa themed with Langkawi in mind and inspired from mainland Malaysia, Thailand and India. Using traditional remedies past down from generation to generation and combining these with modern techniques, this spa is about exchanging stressed states for tranquility It embraces treatments that renew energies and evoke delicious relaxation. We utilize handcrafted products made with pure and natural ingredients adhering to traditional recipes and rituals.The spa offers a range of massages, body treatments, facials, manicures & pedicures. Open 7 days from 11am to 7pm.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
“Superb spa experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Staying at the Casa you'd be stupid not to take advantage of the spa. I had some lovely massages and one of the best pedicures of my life. The girls loved the facials and the reflexology. The ginger tea afterwards is superb.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear guests,

Many thanks for posting your feedback I have shared with the team. We are delighted we have contributed to make your holidays a memorable experience.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    13
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Its amazing experience for spa n know manage to chat with the manager here,the spa is worth for value! You all should try it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,


Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at our spa. Indeed Rajes is very knowledgeable and passionate in what she does. She is also a great cook by the way!
We are delighted you had a great time and trust I will share this with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a calming experience from the minute you walk in. I had a full body massage ie from toes to scalp on both sides. The beginning was a foot massage with oil and orange peels and I was offered 3 varieties of oil mixers and type of massage. I went back 4 times in total and included some reflexology and a facial. Both excellent. Just a word of warning if you have the relaxing massage give yourself an hour to rest-well sleep-it just knocked me out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomBlachere, General Manager at Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Margaret

Many thanks for your review I have shared with the Spa team.
We are delighted we have contributed to make your treatment a memorable "knock out" experience!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day to Langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at CDM and visited the spa several times.

Very professional staff, lovely treatments and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomBlachere, General Manager at Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your time at our spa.
I will make sure this is shared with the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Langkawi in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Happy ending without "happy ending"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Travelled to Langkawi numerous time(since i was 3),parents loves to visit spa and i decided to go here,very good for an overall spa exprience

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomBlachere, General Manager at Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your impression on our Spa. We are delighted you loved it and hope to have the chance to take care of you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Satkara Spa at Casa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.