We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi to your Saves list
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Langkawi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice room with balcony overlooking the large swimming pool with swim up bar and jacuzzi, all amenities you needed and was kept spotlessly clean during our stay. Only downside wifi is chargeable, although most places outside the hotel offer wifi free of charge. Stunning beach front location with plenty of sunbeds. Shops and restaurants within walking distance and only a five minute Taxi ride into town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on your stay with us.We acknowledged your observations on our hotel services and the feedback on WIFI .We are monitoring closely our hotel operations and service standards in meeting our guest expectations. We look forward to your continuous support . Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    507
    299
    124
    95
See reviews for
370
430
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has a warm atmosphere, an excellent pool and gardens. The food is outstanding and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as a useful base to explore the wonderful island of Langkawi.

Room Tip: Upstairs has better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments of our resort and services. We value your feedback and we are glad that you like the warm atmosphere and our hospitality. We look forward to see you back again and provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Villa is an older property, but impeccably maintained and many rooms have been fully renovated. (Initially we had an older room that was dated but acceptable, but moved rooms for another reason.) The pool is great, the swim-up pool bar is excellent. Beach is nice for lazing on - but April is jellyfish season so we weren't swimming at the beach. Italian restaurant is excellent, main restaurant is good. Food and drink prices are reasonable for a resort hotel - similar to medium and high end restaurants in town. Plenty of good restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Our only complaint was that they charge for wifi and the service is not very reliable. (With so many hotels offering free wifi, if you have to pay for the service it should be excellent - otherwise make it free.)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we acknowledged your feedback on the slow WIFI services. Our vendor is making efforts to further improve the services and we are monitoring our hotel operation and services closely. Thank you for your support and hope to see you again. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pros
1-studio room is big with daybed which can roll out to become 2 small bed (good for children)
2-house keeping service good, front office ok
3- gymnasium room is cool, well maintained with functional gym equipment

Cons
1. no complimentary drinking water supplied daily
2.no complimentary newspaper given, i was informed by the front office that only those VIPs will be provided one
3.coffeehouse is open concept, which no airconditioning, too HOT
4.hot lobby/front office/coffee house
5. squash court converted mommies/kiddies/children room is too hot. they should have install several airconditioners, instead of relying on small fans. children cannot play there for more than 5 minutes, TOO MUCH UNCOMFORTABLE
6. very strange, on the ground floor room, all are come with second door from the balcony direct access to the pool/beach. however no key was given to lock it from outside.

Room Tip: for tourist with children/baby advisable to take ground floor room, direct access to the beach/swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited Holiday Villa as a part of my honeymoon trip. Location is awesome, the hotel almost has a private beach. Rooms are not that well maintained. Basic housekeeping of washrooms was not impressive at all. However, overall the property is awesome. I would rate the property 5 stars but service 3 stars.
For vegetarians, eating options at the hotel include a veggie pizza in the main restaurant and a few pasta options in the Italian restauant. But that is about it.
Pool side is pretty good. Common Jacuzzi with a capacity of 10 people or so is decent. Do not forget to try out the pool side snack bar. Some vegeterian options are there. Do try their veggie 'smosa' alongside the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get beach / pool facing rooms. we could not get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We value your feedback and your concern on our hotel services is much appreciated. We are constantly looking into our hotel operations and efforts are on-going in providing quality services in meeting guest satisfaction.Thank you for your support and hope to serve you again on your return visit to Langkawi island. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were on honeymoon and we loved the hotel. Guest Service is awsome, around 6 restaurants (although we only eat in the one on the beach), huge swimming pool, and what we most liked was the hotel beach. We stayed almost 2 complete days on that beach due to its beautiful view and amenities (chairs, bar, showers, the swimming pool 50 mts away). It is also around 15 minutes walking from the restaurants area, and a very convenient tourist store just across the street, to buy from clothes to snacks, beverages, perfumery items & also rent motorbikes, cars, etc at a very good price. Our view from our room in the ground floor was not as nice as expected (actually very poor) so a very kind man from guest service offered an upgrade for around 20 US dollars a night (that was a discount vs. list price) and went to the
1st floor were we had a much nicer view, we could also see a little part of the beach.

Room Tip: if you dont like your view ask for an upgrade they are not very expensive and view does make a diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idukki, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Photographs give a feel of a very posh well maintained hotel but not exactly. Very expensive for the kinda facilities. Corridors and the lobby is very shabby.

Rooms have no privacy as the next balcony is just a few hand spans away

Renovated rooms are good but otherwise its a bad choice. Location is good

Room Tip: Go for the renovated rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.1 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#33 of 99 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 2 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
#18 of 99 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.