We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added M Suites Hotel to your Saves list
M Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lobby is nice. I booked a Studio Suites twin bedroom. Room was spacious, but because we were there to go to Legoland we were not able to check out the pool. Breakfast is fine, but more on local food. It is an old hotel I guess, in the hall ways you'll see signs of wear and tear. Hotel staff were not so friendly, not even smiling; but also not rude. Overall still a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    71
    67
    29
    11
See reviews for
110
26
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As the name suggests, M SUITES offers rooms with suites space and facilities. King sized bed, kitchenette, sofas and bath tub. I brought my family along during this stay and we took the chance to hit the pool as well. They have that slides and shrooms in the kiddy pool.. make u feel like ure in a water theme park. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast buffet have an array of choices as well. Definitely recommended. Will come and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel is located very close to the Woodlands check point - 8MYR (metered taxi) from the check point. Staffs are very friendly. We (myself, my wife and 2.5yr old daughter) were staying there for 3D-2N. My kid loved the swimming pool.

Breakfast is decent, not much variety but more of local food. Only downside is the bathtub in the room could have been much more cleaner. There are dark stains near the bath tubs.

Overall a good decent hotel for a short trip.

Room Tip: They offer 2 single / king size cot in the room. Worth letting them know your preference before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was loathe to give this 'hotel' more than a one-dot rating but because it is Friday they get the benefit of a looming week-end

Ok - check-in staff never greeted us while checking in. Actually no staff greeted us at any time.

The room was a disaster - loose floorboards and protruding wooden shards, exposed electrical outlets, filthy toilets and worst of all . . . dirty bed linen. Dirty bed linen that never should have been allowed to be placed on a bed.

Breakfast? A joke

Horrible, simply horrible . . . .but a ice website which looks nothing like reality

Room Tip: Head out the door and find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at 5 floor studio suites for a day. Hotel guest have to pay car park fees for rm3 after check out which usually being absorb by the hotel. Room quite cozy and comfortable for 2 persons. The staffs are friendly and helpful where services is rendered till door step.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We went with 17 other family members (8 children plus 1 infant). Stayed for 3 days 2 nights; taking up their 3-rooms & 2-rooms apartments. Took their Legoland Package too.

Excellent service from their Reservation Coordinator; Sofian Hadee Othman, who went extra mile by serving our enquiries, even after office hours. N accomodating to an extra pax on a last-minute basis.

Excellent service from the Front desk, Housekeeping & staffs from the Mia Restaurant to accomodate our big group.

No wifi, yes, but since we were on a holiday...all gadgets were switched off, so no wifi is a good thing since I have 2 teenagers with me (who couldnt live without gadgets!)

Spacious & clean rooms. Rubbish was cleared. Friendly & smiley staff. Helpful too.

So the hotel is far away from the nearest eateries, but at least they are helpful to get taxis for us to go anywhere we want.

p/s* If there's a clock in their living room (at least 1) that would be perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
4.8 mi away
Bayu Marina Resort
Bayu Marina Resort
#25 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#21 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
2.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#23 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Address: 16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.