We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star POOL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added M Suites Hotel to your Saves list
M Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star POOL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

That is the rating my children gave for this hotel.
How the management could improve: Renovate the toilet ASAP. That is the main issue... Spacy rooms. No complain on the size of the room.
Location wise.. Accessible... No problem in locating the hotel. Perfect location.
Underground parking is without an elevator to the lobby. Prepare to lift your baggage up the stair.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    59
    27
    10
See reviews for
98
23
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

After my first pleasant experience, I decided to check into M Suite Hotel again with my husband and 4 other friends. We booked the 3 bedroom apartment. I was hoping for the renovated apartment but was disappointed because it was not available. We were given another apartment and it was not to our satisfaction. The bathrooms were leaking and the furniture was old. However, I must applauded them for the prompt services rendered to us. But the biggest surprised came when we checked out after two nights stay. On his own accord, without any complaint or request from us, the Manager decided to refund us fully for the charge of the extra bed. This to me is truly gracious and honest hospitality. Such hospitality is beyond my expectation. Thank you M Suite Hotel. You made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had booked for Studio Room at this hotel. The room is big enough for 4 of people to stay. The location is great as just nearby to Danga Bay. The breakfast is lousy. The poridge has no taste and the ikan bilis is too hard to chew. The menu is the same during my stay. Face towel was not provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at the M Suites Hotel for 3 nights in mid-January with my 11yo son. The rooms are big, the staff are fantastic, the pool is great for kids, and the breakfast buffet is very good. A short taxi ride into town (5 mins) or to Legoland (20 mins).

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked a triple sharing room. Room is spacious but needs maintenance e.g. bath tub handles are not tightly screwed, no face towels, thin bath towels, minimal toiletries. Service is poor e.g. noticed next room leftover food (from room service) was left uncollected throughout the entire day. Corridor is not air conditioned so it is hot and humid walking along corridor. Corridor was wet due to rain. Swimming pool was good with 2 different slides; my kids enjoyed it. Pool is quite a distance from hotel(need to walk through a car park to get there). Gym is not frequented much(no attendees)...need to switch on air cond myself and the water cooler in gym was not equipped with empty cups. A handful of used cups laid scattered around by the gym cooler. Breakfast is OK..pancakes, egg station, cereal and yoghurt

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Checking in was fast. Booked 2 bedroom facing the sea but the noise from moving vehicle on the main road was unbearable even when window was closely shut. Room condition was really in bad shape, stain carpet, leaked aircon vent, dirty curtains,old linen and bed cover,choke pipeline and there's a rat making noise on the ceiling.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here with my family and young kids, we had the best time and the rooms were spacious.
Enjoyed every bit, breakfast was awesome.
I have attached the pics that i have taken, hope it helps other travellers too.
I have had placed order with the restaurant, food for nice but was priced a bit steep.
Nevertheless we enjoyed the stay and the kids enjoyed their holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Address: 16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.