We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the swimming pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Suites Hotel to your Saves list
M Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time at the swimming pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I have booked the studio room ( queen bed with extra bed). Very spacious room with 3 seater sofa and dining island with 2 chairs at the kitchen. Valuable for money and my family with 4 children. The most exciting part was at the pool where there are several attraction for children including slide and coloring activity. However, the water pressure in the bedroom was too low and the bathtub was too old. The ceiling was also looks dirty. Since I booked a non- carpet room, there are unpleasant step in my room due to the floor not clean properly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    60
    58
    25
    8
See reviews for
92
23
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We now stay at the Studio Suites and it was teribly filthy disgusting! I agree with the review going back to 80s. The toilet & bathtub really dirty that you wanna throw up! It was dull and all the furniture are deterioting. It was dusty have spider web & dust all over the place as if never being clean at all. The curtain have so many dirty spot! It is the worst hotel we ever stay!! The kitchenette is just for decoration, the stove is rusty & the refrigerator skirting is broken.
If you don't mind staying at dirty & run down hotel then go for it. Don't believe the good review about this hotel, they might have low standard or probably local people.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the junior suite, which is spacious and clean. The room is refurbished where the interior is nicely decorated with wood antique chairs and bed.. The bathroom is very big. The pool is nice and clean.. Provided with slide for kids to splash into the pool which makes it interesting. The only thing that the hotel could look into is the breakfast, i would say the mgmt should improve the selection and variety of food. Other than that, everything in this hotel is almost perfect for me and family and definitely would return here someday..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I find the hotel quite pleasing in the sense of the rooms is very spacious. However I find the parking space quite limited. The choice of local food is quite limited in the sense that the nearest outside restaurant is too far. I am the kind who likes to have hawker food. Not that I’m complaining about the in-house food. The breakfast buffet spread is great. But sometimes you just want to have the hawker food during your holidays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johore Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here before the hotel had the renovation. After the renovation, I find the new rooms very cozy and comfortable. The staffs are tremendously helpful and friendly. They make me feel at home. The size of the room is perfect for my family. The breakfast spread is to die for. There is a variety of food to choose from. I will definitely suggest to people to stay here if anyone asks me where to spend the night in Johor Bahru.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is located at a main road and easily accessible. However it tend to be noisy at night due to speeding motorbikes and cars. The room that I stayed seems like going back to the 1980s. Still bulky TV not flat screen. The room was dull and dimly lit and old furnitures. Breakfast at the restaurants reasonable. The lobby seems to be abandoned as hardly any guest is seen. If you wish to eat outside, you need to travel a good distance to get some good seafood or dinners at night.

Room Tip: Avoid room facing main road as its noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend with my family while visiting relatives in Johor Bahru. My children loved the giant slide at the swimming pool and we are looking forward for the upcoming slide that is said to be done in April. We will surely come back after the new slide is done. The rooms are also very spacious. Great for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Address: 16 Jalan Skudai Straits View, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.