We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Spice Indian Cuisine

7 Spice Indian Cuisine
G-01, Block 5, Danga Bay, Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
607-235-6969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 473 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
KSA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

they have a high quality food and very tasty also very clean and staff is helpful. i recommend this to all Johor Bahru residents and visitors. finally i would like to thanks the management and all staff for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best lamb curry in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

7 Spice is located in the Danga Bay area on the ground floor of a block of shophouses near Tune Hotel and facing Jalan Skudai. Give it a try if you like Indian cooking. On the floor above it is the Breakfast at 7 restaurant. They both may be connected but have a slightly different menu concepts. Now, back to the restaurant on the ground floor. So far, I have no complains about the service at 7 Spice but you may have to wait a bit especially if you are ordering the excellent fish head curry. I would recommend the claypot boneless lamb curry at RM25 a serving, enough for 2-3 people. This particular dish makes my wife and I come back here everytime we crave for curry dishes. It never disappoints. The lamb is tender and the spices are nicely balanced, but may be on the slightly strong side for some people. You can savour it with white rice or nans. The briyani dishes are delicious too, served on banana leaf. They also have a wide variety of crispy nan breads and tandoori pratha. The restaurant itself has a clean and nice quiet ambiance, comfortable seats and fully airconditioned. Parking is also free along the row of shops.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“great food, great ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

situated at danga bay, near tune hotel, it is easy to find. on the first floor. i recommend garlic cheese chicken, dried chilli chicken, fried maggi mee.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Came here after positive words of mouth. N now the only indian restaurant i go to. Great place to dine in, friendly service and excellent food. All under one roof. Fish head curry never tasted this good. The aroma and the freshness is amazing. Their garlic cheese prawn is top. Im a lover of both north and south indian food and here i can get the best of both. Satisfaction guaranteed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Food Discovery Joint !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am not too fond of spicy or curried stuffs to go with my rice..really, but 7 Spice Indian Cuisine really had me hooked with their kind of Indian Food (cooking)..!
I may not have been to too many Restaurants serving Indian cuisines, so my review may not be
spot-on..., but 7 Spice really hooked me to their kind of food..!!
My only complain...? the food served are too much to finish. For family eating, would be great..!
The Chef/Cooks must be real excellent...! Taste-wise...no complain..!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Spice Indian Cuisine also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to 7 Spice Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Spice Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.