We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent neighborhood hotel, use to be 5 stars. Staff service excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru to your Saves list
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Abdullah Ibrahim, PO Box 293, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Johor Bahru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent neighborhood hotel, use to be 5 stars. Staff service excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Room:

-excellent bed with down feather pillows for deluxe room
-furnishing & fittings dated but decent cleanliness
-low point it's only the bathtubs, as it's dated

Service:
-excellent service staff
-just like staying at your friend place
-taking efforts to make sure Everthing alright

Food:
-great value for money especially semi dinner buffet was excellent
-breakfast was amazing with lots of variety
-impress by a lady service crew who's introduce us to each and every type of dish in the semi dinner buffet

A friendly neighborhood hotel, already been here since the Pan Pacific time. Improve a lot especially the breakfast quee:)

Thanks team for a great hospitality experience!

Keep up the good work regards!
Jason Chai

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    78
    124
    48
    28
See reviews for
78
59
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my family of 2 kids, my hubby and our helper. Booked 2 Imperial Deluxe rooms and our request for interconnecting rooms was met without any fail. Checking in process was quite a wait but it wasn't that long. It was smooth and within 15 minutes, we were up in our rooms. There was a queue for the checking in, think I was 2-3 pax behind.

Rooms were basic clean but you can see the worn and tired look of it. Carpet and some of the bathroom tiles need to be scrubbed down. If I'm not wrong, the hotel is currently undergoing some major refurbishment. Thus expect some inconveniences caused by the works. Toothbrushes and some amenities can be given only upon request.

Breakfast spread was average. The usual local choices and american choices like nasi lemak, noodle soup, hotdogs etc. Prata is a must try.

Service staffs at the hotel are rather friendly and it's good that the hotel put in some effort to separate the smokers and non smoking area. Families with young children love this kind of hotels.

Hopefully after the refurbishment, the hotel don't look so worn out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The room is a little bit old, but it is large and convenience . Need to upgrade the taste of breakfast. Need more concierge attendant for big group, modern facilities with large and big convention centre. Close to some tourism object and hospital.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a old hotel with great maintenance where you don't feel that it is rundown.

Nice receiving from the reception where check-in and check-out is hassle free.

The room is big with comfortable bed, room also comes with bathtub for us to relax! Walking distance to City Square Mall and there is Bazar nearby that operates till wee hours.

Although there is wifi in the room but it is really slow... I guess that is the only bad about the whole hotel!

Room Tip: Pool view is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My first return to this hotel after more than 10 yrs. Suprisingly, the hotel still maintains its charm as I had previously experience. Room & bed was comfortable.Staff were friendly and helpful. Complete amenities available in the room. Wish they had change to flat TV, with clearer picture in the room. A bit disappointed to find the shower curtain filthy (refer attached photos)...they should have change it or at least wash it. Looks like it has never been replaced or washed since installed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Old hotel with a clean and functional room. We took the Imperial 37sqm room. The reception and reservation staff were very helpful. If you need more than one wifi user in the room make your request known and by the way wifi is a lil slow.
Park at upper floors for more security. I do hope they'll clean up the messy corridors.
Breakfast Egg station needs to be more orderly my egg was given to someone else.
Conveniently located behind JB city square - use short cut thru bridge for safer passage.
Given the rates I may or may not come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

While crossing over to Malaysia from Singapore, we stayed a night at Puteri Pacific... the property is nice - the service is great - but what worked for me was the attitude of the restaurant manager at the breakfast table ... we being veggies, had nothing we could order in the menu. The restaurant manager promised he'll get something veg for us... and while we were waiting, he politely asked us to get anything of our liking from the buffet that was being served at that time. I would recommend staying at PP for their sheer service and attitude to help. THANKS!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Address: Jalan Abdullah Ibrahim, PO Box 293, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru is the largest 4 stars hotel in southern Malaysia, boasting 424 deluxe rooms, suites & apartments. Located in the centre of Johor Bahru with easy access to Singapore via the causeway. The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru is a business and convention-focused hotel offering 424 appealing guestrooms, apartments and suites, all equipped with high-speed broadband internet access.For dining purposes, a combined offering of food and beverage outlets feature an extensive selection of local and international cuisine. These include; Selasih Restaurant, which offers traditional, authentic Johorean and Malaysian cuisine at Restoran Selasih; western-dining at D'Coast; and Cantonese and Szechuan cuisine at Kai Xuan. For casual dining, The Puteri Cafe offers local and international food fare.For recreational activities, Pacific Fitness Centre is equipped with a modern gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi pools, tennis and squash courts, and an outdoor swimming pool. A choice of 29 function rooms and Convention/Exhibition spaces with necessary facilities are readily available to cater to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puteri Pacific Hotel
Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.