We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Better Maintenance and Upkeep, Housekeeping Need Improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 11@Century Hotel to your Saves list
11@Century Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Tawau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Need Better Maintenance and Upkeep, Housekeeping Need Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel. The reason we picked this hotel because it is opposite the KSL City Mall, nearby Holiday Plaza and 10 mins by Taxi from the Larkin Bus Station (RM10), about 45 mins to airport by Taxi (RM40 - RM 50). The hotel room design is quite nice, the morning breakfast provided with the room is quite good and plenty. Housekeeping need improvement (hotel room cleanliness is average minus) and hotel facilities need better upkeep and maintenance for this kind of hotel pricing. Can find plenty of food around the Hotel. I booked directly via telephone without deposit, was given a booking number and have no problem checking-in and out. We stayed in family room for 3, room size is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    36
    54
    33
    23
See reviews for
30
46
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3D2N in March 2014.

Reasonable price for a comfortable fairly clean room and filling breakfast.

Dull and dark room that will only make me stay the most for 2 nights.

For short stays where you will be out most of the time, i will recommend staying here. It will be more worth it than KSL.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Pub ! Very noisy at night. Music ends at 3am !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is our first time at the this hotel. The best part of this hotel is location. It is just crossing of one road to get to City Shopping Center. Rooms are clean,big abd comfortable for the price we paid. Bed is quite,nice however the floor was a bit greasy. Toilet is huge but there wad no light in the shower area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. All in all good hotel with good location

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Since I am a regular traveller around the country, this has been 1 of my favourite hotel whenever I am in JB. It was good 2 years ago when it was new but due to their high volume of clients from what I sees whenever I am there, the condition of the rooms is getting slight aging .
-Bath towel can be either torn at the side or worn out
-Bed sheets, Pillow sheets, comforter sometimes could be stain with slight dirt eventhough it has been clean
-Certain item in the room has been aged due to high usage

Overall, this is a good hotel to stay due to their location near to neighbourhood, malls, F & B outlets..Hope improvements could be done as this is1 of my fav's hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I discovered this small gem one year ago while walking around in JB. Sure, we gotta admit this is a no-frills hotel, but it is probably a hidden gem.

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel and found no issues with it. Staff was pleasant and smooth during check-in and most of the times we could check in early (i.e 12/1pm).

Location was nearby to KSL shopping mall where there is a variety of shops, a walking distance to Taman Sentosa where you can have a seafood/zhi char dinner as well as Lok Lok. It is only a 10 minute drive away after entering from Singapore Woodlands customs, cab fare is usually less than 10RM.

Price is definitely lower than their neighbour property, KSL resort. Free wifi is generally fast in the room. Breakfast at the hotel cafe can be improved.

If you are staying on a Monday night, you can visit the pasar malam right outside KSL mall in the evening.

Overall, a good choice for a short staycation.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms that do not face the noisy pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel, enroute to malacca the next morning. Relatively easy to find, as it is located just next to the prominent KSL hotel /mall. The signages are helpful, but i made the error of parking at the staff carpark initially, instead of heading to the large carpark located next to the hotel entrance. Was told that the carpark fee of RM5 would be redeemed at the hotel reception. No trouble with that. Hotel reception was polite and swift. Room was moderately spacious. Breakfast spread was simple - nasi lemak, toast bread, eggs, porridge.. Did not see any fruits or cereals. Overall, Good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Booked a superior deluxe- 1 queen sized 1 single bed. Checked in without any hassle. Upon entering room, saw no mineral water provided, called reception and within minutes, 3 bottles of water sent to room. Room was kinda comfy although cleanliness needs to be improved a bit. Breakfast is just a simple fare but tasty. Will be back again due to the convenience of a mall opposite.

Room Tip: If people who are light sleepers n fussy, dont come here! It can get affected by the loud club noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#21 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#27 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crystal Crown Hotel
Crystal Crown Hotel
#42 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#44 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 84 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11@Century Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.