We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap,nice and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WF Hotel

Save Saved
You added WF Hotel to your Saves list
WF Hotel
WF Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WF Hotel
No. 2 Jalan Gelam, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap,nice and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 26/12/2012, book for family room. 1) Wash room with multipurpose hair n body soap.
2) We have even mineral bottle water x 7 with facility to make our own tea or coffee, (self bring).
3) Very basic wardrobe for both connecting room.
4) Both with air cond and flat tv in each room.
5) Only one washroom available while all of us have to q for shower time.
6) clean bed and washroom
7) food at hotel's cafe is cheap with regard if it dine in or room service.
8) no toilet amenities provided
9 ) hotel with own single lift for 5 person
10) parking at the front of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

very new building, and very clean but it is very small for a triple room , no toothbrush, toothpaste just two mini bottle shampoo and shower gel and no kettle for boil water.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Very nice n new room with wifi. But really very noisy......nightmare starts when u or other rooms turn on the shower tab.is like u boiling Water in the room with the hohohoho...sound horrible.

Room Tip: There r better hotels in JB
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is new, but that's about all the merit to it.

The room is claustrophibically small and those on the first level come without windows(fire hazard), which makes it all the worse. It's like being in a jail cell, you get about 1.5ft of space around a double bed and that's about it. It is advertised on the internet at a rate of RM$88/night, but it's a hoax, when you get there, they'll tell you weekend rate's RM$98. They should state this clearly on the webbie.

They also claim that there's bathroom amenities, but there was totally NO TOILETRIES whatsoever when I was there. The girl at the front said they ordered but it didn't arrive and that was it, she didn't offer any other assistance and I naively showed up with zero toiletries and had to spend time and money to buy my own shampoo and soap. They also claimed to have cable TV, but that's also a LIE. They only have the normal free channels. Also NO WIFI. The password they gave me didn't work.

I also should've also heeded icarolyap's review, because she's absolutely right. It was NOISY. At 1am, I could hear people returning to their rooms, banging of doors, noise from bathrooms and flushes. Then at 7.30am, I was woken up again by people talking in the corridor, laughing. And then at around 10am, my room door's key entry started beeping. Worried, we called the front desk, the girl told us bluntly not to lock our door(???) and that would solve the problem.

The hotel is also not exactly near anything. I think Crystal Crown would be a better option as it is far nearer to KSL City, it's right opposite the Taman Sri Tebrau Hawker Centre and clean massage places. It may cost slightly more, but think about it, you save on transport, buying your own toiletries, better night's sleep and you get FREE BREAKFAST!! It'd work out and get a lot more in return in the end.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights both in different rooms; chose triple room. It was really worth it. Compared to other budget hotel, this one has a designer look. 2nd night room is more spacious ;as it was on different floor. Food at the restaurant was good and cheap by hotel standards, friendly staff and security guard. Made sure our car is well-guarded despite being parked at the back end of the hotel. Excellent value for money and will definitely come back with a larger entourage and book the family room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I agree with the 1st review, the room design is very nice.But the main problem is their water paip is shared among the rooms, so, when your neighbour is bath, you will hear a very noisy sound come from the water paip.You can hear people talking and walking outside the room.The sleeping quality is really bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Love the quality of the rooms given the room rate I paid especially the bathroom. Friendly service desk and free wi-fi service throughout the hotel. good job wf hotel, will come back for more.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WF Hotel

Address: No. 2 Jalan Gelam, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WF Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs in modern room. It is easily accessible from popular KSL Shopping Mall. In addition, it has a cafe offering local specialties and provides free parking. Situated near well-known Taman Sentosa, WF Hotel is 2 km from City Square Shopping Mall, the Singapore Causeway and the North-South Highway. It is 30 km from Senai Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your WF Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WF Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;