We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located with reasonable rate...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender Inn Permas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lavender Inn Permas to your Saves list
Lavender Inn Permas
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   G16, 17 & 18, Block B, Permas Mall, | Jalan Permas Utara, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya,Masai, Johor Bahru 81750, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 71 Johor Bahru B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Conveniently located with reasonable rate...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

budget hotel with strategic location. Surrounded by eateries outlets and aeon mall. For those who are on business trip in pasir gudang definately worth staying after a busy day. 24 hours security on the parking area in safeguarding your vehicles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sibu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We check in a standard room. A very simple budget hotel. Clean and comfortable and most of all good for the budget! A very good stay if you're planned just to sleep in. Jusco Mall, food stalls and bank are just near by. As the Inn is at the shop houses, so the room with window are very limited.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobia please make sure to ask for the room with window. The normal standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in the family room. Our experience on the whole was good, the beds were reasonably comfortable, clean. Bathroom was small but served its purpose. Price was the best!

As we only had this room for one main reason - to sleep in, we have no complaints.

One major thing (For me, that is) that I must mention is that there is a strong cigarette smoke smell as I stepped into my room for the first time. That totally turned me off and I contemplated moving to another hotel! Urgh, I hate cigarette smoke smells anywhere! Worse if it's where I'm going to sleep!

I complained to the receptionist and they must've done something.. perhaps sprayed some chemical laden spray.. lesser of the two evils or...?

But to be honest, I think there seems to be some problem with the ventilation system, as I noticed the smoke smell coming in from the vent in the bathroom.

That said, we stayed 3 nights and was happy with our stay, except for the smoke smell. :(

Location wise, it was next door to Jusco but we didn't even step in.

For those wanting to go to Singapore from this hotel, you have to take a taxi, and this would cost you about RM15-20 one way to JB Sentral (where you can proceed to either take a bus). It would be best if you had a car, and drove into Singapore instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room is just clean and bed is comfortable. I had stayed three nights here with my family during Hari Raya and the staff here is really warm and friendly. I feel like myself is home and felt extremely great and cozy. The price is very reasonable that compared to the other hotels around the area. Overall, i really enjoy myself here and thanks for everything that offered from Lavender Inn.

Room Tip: Deluxe Family Room, nice view and cozy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a simple budget inn.
The receptionist was amiable and responsive to all our needs.
Rooms are simple however clean and all basic amenities are available.
Room rates are fair and would come back again if I visit this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

very nice hotel.. Suitable for budget traveler. the only problem i faced was my room was clogged with the cigarette smoke smell. Even after I told the staff to apply air freshener the smell still there. over all the stay here was good since i didn't spend most of my time at hotel. Jusco shopping complex is just 5 steps from the hotel. so for the traveler who don't have transport very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't take the single bed room. It's too congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Overall Lavender Inn provides a great service. Location of this hotel is good, only 2 mins walk from the big shopping mall Jusco and surrounded by variety food centres and 24 hours Mamak Stall. There is a police station behind the hotel, so can consider quite safety there. The security is working for 24 hours and the hotel is providing a complimentary parking lot for guest..so i managed to ask them to look after my car for me during night. Cons - My room was at back and the bar below was quite noise during that time (i suppose there is a function that time) but it became peaceful again after 11pm, nevertheless i found a great view from the windows as the LED lighting there is extremely beautiful.

Room Tip: Overall great experience in lavender inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lavender Inn Permas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Inn Permas

Address: G16, 17 & 18, Block B, Permas Mall, | Jalan Permas Utara, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya,Masai, Johor Bahru 81750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lavender Inn Permas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Inn provides high quality accommodation services with a great value of money. It has been rated as a Two Star Hotel by Ministry of Tourism Malaysia. Lavender Inn offers 4 different types - Economy, Standard Double, Standard Twin and Deluxe Family- of rooms with budget prices from fifty ringgit per night. At Lavender Inn, you can ensure the best attention from the staffs at all time. With the aims to provide the finest staying experience, modern amenities and facilities in Lavender Inn will ensure your stay as comfortable and as convenient as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lavender Inn Permas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavender Inn Permas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.