We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel with 4 stars quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel Danga Bay to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A budget hotel with 4 stars quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have been to many hotels for the past years, and the experience in Tune Hotel in Kota Damansara is not as good. Planned to stay at Thistle Hotel but was fully booked. Going to Tune Hotel Danga Bay was a risk that I at first reluctant to take, however convinced by a friend from Johor it will not be as bad as in Kota Damansara. I was surprised that the place was beyond my expectation. The atmosphere was great, very comfortable, the bed was excellent, the pillow was soft and it feels like you're in your own private small room. Everything seems new and I got it in a very cheap price. 4 stars quality and does not feel as a budget hotel at all. Great location, near to everything (if you drive a car). Really recommend this hotel will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I stayed at room 304. An outstanding room if you need some privacy and want to relax because it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello dear guest!

We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    278
    109
    20
    15
See reviews for
247
112
44
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As everyone commented... Tune hotel danga bay really budget (calculative) hotel...
Room small, no space to move, bathroom ceiling grow with mushroom..
All facilities are costing money to purchase credit hours:
-Aircond calculative with credit hours
-TV
-Wifi
-Towel????
-Shampoo and Shower Gel

Location not convenient.. Shoplot nearby all close. Need take cab or drive out to find food to eat.

Room Tip: Don't take the shuttle bus by Odyssy to Lego and USS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

The concept of limited service means rooms are basic and functional. Where the costly extras such as swimming pools, coffee and tea making facilities, laundered towels are eliminated to regulate pricing and offer competitive rates.

Tune Hotels Danga Bay serves anyone wanting to explore Singapore at friendly rates or even the highly sought after, Legoland.

Thanks for tuning in.

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

coming here with my family (2 adults+2 kids) for legoland trip, and i found tune hotels offering complete package: hotel, legoland tix, and shuttle bus.
hotel location only 10mins by bus to legoland, 15mins to singapore border.
what i can say about this hotel is tune hotel is tune hotel, you will feel the same experience at any tune hotels (cheap, clean, good shower !!!)
but will be a good choice if you only chase for legoland.
staff helpfull and nice, 7-eleven beside hotel, and some good restaurant only 2mins walking from hotels.

Room Tip: quadroom means 2 separate rooms with connecting door, good choice for family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The atmosphere was great! Everything looked great and perfectly matched with its concept! Ample parking spaces, the lobby is quite nice.
Use the online booking for much cheaper prices compared by walked in.
Only 1 comment; the toilet in the lobby need an improvement.

Room Tip: Book online as early as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Great locations, functional rooms, clean and affordable makes Tune Hotels a charm for bargain seekers. And we are happy to hear likewise from you.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, i've been in some hostel which ia better than this. The room barely has space to move, the air conditioner isn't cold and the floor feels like someone throw bleach all over it and forget to wipe it, it get dangerously slippery when it get wet. And if u asked for extra towel, u will be charged, brilliant!

The location is in the middle of nowhere and there is no access to bus so the only transportation in and out of here is by a cab.

i know that this is a budget hotel, but putting air asia style of policy into a hotel where u get charged for everything other than the room, for me personally, it just doesn't work. I won't stay here anymore.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi There,

Thanks for the review.

We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower, We do not provide items such as wardrobe, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, extra pillows, extra beds, room service, etc. Air-conditioning, Television, and Wi-Fi are chargeable add-ons and towels are on rental basis only. Our piece-meal concept requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay.

We are constantly looking for ways to offer great value, and further savings. Guests are given the flexibility to tailor make their stays that's easy on their pockets.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I prefer to stay at tune hotel because I Know the standar of every where tune hotel are clean. The Price is cheaper than another hotel. Tune hotel danga bay also give service for all guest to buy ticket Legoland With transportation to Legoland. I hope tune hotel danga bay has a shuttle transportation from Singapura to Tune Hotel or from arrival at Johor Bahru borderline to Tune Hotel. I must take an expensive Price of Taxi without Argometre from borderline Johor Bahru to tune hotel when I arrived at night from Singapura to Johor. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights here in the middle of June. Room is standard double bed Tune.
Good place for rest after a day legoland and uss trip, and also jpo :).
Book discounted rate for shuttle bus return to legoland and uss together with room.
Hotel's location is 15 minutes walking to danga bay night market.
Try ikan bakar restaurant in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tune Hotel Danga Bay is perfectly positioned for guests and their families looking to visit the Legoland Theme Park, Pinewood Studios, and other attractions in Medini, Iskandar. In addition we operate shuttle buses into Singapore and the major attractions of Universal Studios and Resorts World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Danga Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.