We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel Danga Bay to your Saves list
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The place is ideally located and quite safe to stay. The setup is simple without any fanfare but it provides the basic amenities to have a pleasant and safe place to stay. You have an option to save too during your stay at Tune.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much but the place is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your post stay review.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.

Going forward, we hope that you'll continue to look out for us in planning your future stays, and we in return, hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    299
    122
    24
    20
See reviews for
269
118
47
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia Johor Bharu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Its feels like a home!
Nice Room. Two single bed room can go in up to 4 peoples! Good nite sleep. 7-11 facility. Near 24 hours restaurant. Some room can have seaview, beautiful highway, etc. Save carpark. Security 24 hrs. CCTV. Location is no 1.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello dear guest!

We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel's located some distance away from the town area so anyone without their own transport would have to settle for the eateries nearby.

The room I had (410) faced the main road but was well-insulated. Inside, it was comfortable enough considering the price paid. Toilet and washbasin were clean except for the shower stall. Some bleach or scouring powder would do the job.

+ Great bed and good water pressure

- Housekeeping staff talking and laughing loudly outside could be heard clearly

Will definitely consider staying here again the next time.

Room Tip: Heads up! Corner rooms usually have bigger area outside and that's where people congregate and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean and neat hotel. The bed and shower were superb (as promised). Very good as an overnighter. A family can sleep (2+2 kids) comfortably in the twin room. JB is more as a gateway and has some one day attractions including Legoland and Hello Kitty. So, you need a place just to sleep and stay indoors in the afternoon. Also, the place is pretty near to city center. Recommended if you just need a good place to rest while doing other activities in JB.

Room Tip: Book with Legoland or Hello kitty package, works out very economical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Tune hotel as we were going to Legoland Malysia.
Tune did a great deal with entry and shuttle which made staying at the hotel with their package cheaper than paying entry at the gate.
The rooms were very clean, and love the only get what you pay for concept.
We arrived at 1 am in the morning and there was still reception operating they checked us in and couldn't be more helpful.
I would stay here again, the power shower is worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Location wise so so with few restaurant within walking distance and 7-11 beside the hotel. Around 15 min to legoland and puteri harbour considered convenient for those mainly aimed to visit these places but will not have easy access to variaty of foods for those who like to try tasty foods.

Cleanliness need to improve as other travellers have also commented WC and bedsheet is not properly cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Tune Hotel Danga Bay for 7 nights. If you are going to Legoland or any other attractions nearby, this is a great no-frills hotel.

The hotel was clean and rather new. There is a 7-Eleven near the lobby and some restaurants and cafes nearby. You would most probably have to drive here, as there are no public transport facilities nearby. The carpark is guarded, so no worries about your vehicle's security.

The room was not big, but sufficient for both of us and it was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Downtown Penang.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Our primary focus is to offer a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. The 5 star beds, and the soothingly powerful shower serves comfort at great value.

I hope you'll continue being a fan of Tune Hotel as we are much eager to welcome you back to our abode.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel Danga Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.