We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The extraordinary place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Case Madrigal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fianarantsoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Case Madrigal
Save
You added La Case Madrigal to your Saves list
Lot 030E3603 | Antarandolo, Fianarantsoa 3603, Madagascar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Fianarantsoa B&B and Inns
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“The extraordinary place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We did not expect to find in Fianarantsoa such an extraordinary place.
We certainly love each and every moment in La Case Madrigal.
No matter if the stay is planned for one day or one month; no matter if we talk about the accommodation, environment, welcome, location, meals, etc.
La Case Madrigal is definitely a remarkable lodging and a must-go place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fianarantsoa, Madagascar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent 2 full months for work at Berenice's place "La Case Madrigal" In Fianarantsoa. Very nice place to stay, nice and cozy bedrooms, close to heart of Fianarantsoa city center and the railway station if you are keen to take the famous train Fianarantsoa-Manakara. The views from the balconies are stunning. Moreover, Berenice's cooking is local orientated, for you to taste local flavours and get a taste of Madagascar. Berenice deserves an A+ for her cooking habilities, even for vegan meals, but she will never tell her secrets, as good cooks do. You will find La case Madrigal quite like your home, either for one day or couple of weeks. Berenice is also a very good contact to connect with local people, Magalasy ones or expatriates. After more than 20 years spent in madagascar, she will give you the does/don't of this country, very useful to understand the country, the habits, way of living, the people. The only problem that I encountered was the lack of parking places closeby (1 closed garage and 1 open parking place in front of the guest house) when the guest house is full. Nevertheless, you will find places just around, safes ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stop by!
That is all I can say.
The view on the town of Fianarantsoa is amazing. The rooms are cozy and very well decorated.
The breakfast and dinner are delicious. The case madriga is a very welcoming place.

Room Tip: All the rooms which are proposed are quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am fortunate enough to have travelled extensively on my own around the world and seldom does one come across somewhere to stay which covers all that one was hoping for . The most difficult of all is to find somewhere where the owner is prepared to tell you about the country that you are visiting. Well you have that at this address

Room Tip: La Chambre Esteban but the two others are as good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Case Madrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Case Madrigal

Address: Lot 030E3603 | Antarandolo, Fianarantsoa 3603, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Fianarantsoa Province > Fianarantsoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Fianarantsoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
La Case Madrigal Madagascar/Fianarantsoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Case Madrigal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.