We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Top!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eleven

Hotel Eleven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Eleven to your Saves list
Hotel Eleven
Mzaar, Kfardebian, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Sadly there was no snow this year to hit the slope but our experience at the hotel was fantastic. we booked a standard room and got upgraded to a suite. Very nice gesture from the management. the suite was perfectly done and crystal clean. very spacious room with small living room with a nice chimney. Mini bar, espresso machine, heater, AC with very nice clean bathroom. Staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel which is located right next to the slopes (3 min walking distance to reach the first ski slope) and embedded in the heart of the mountain. small grocery shop is also walking distance from it along with the best restaurants next to it
Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a weekend getaway. We had gone up to relax, do some snow shoeing and enjoy ourselves. Upon arrival a snotty woman checked us in, if I recall correctly her name was Rima. Anyway, we tried not to pay much attention we were there to have fun. That afternoon, we tried to have a little nap but were woken up by kids running in the corridors (outstide our door). After that we went out and didn't come back till late. The following morning we were again woken up by those same kids, and again in the afternoon when we tried to nap. Finally we called the reception & complained, but of course nothing was done about this. The following morning we were checking out. We asked to check out at 1pm (all hotels have a 12 noon check out time), we were told we had to be out by 11am. After arguing with Rima, finally she agreed to 12.30pm. We went down to breakfast around 9.30am. (Breakfast ends at 10am). The waitress, as ordered by Rima, started sweeping the floor near us while we were still eating, and it was not 10am yet. So we asked her to stop, a few minutes later, we got up and left. Then we decided to leave at 12noon and not delay. When we went down to check out, Rima said to us in a a very rude and arrogant tone "you seem dissatisfied with something". At this point I could no longer hold it in, so I told her very calmly all the problems we had faced during our stay. Rima interrupted me and started yelling at us and telling us to leave. She had also overcharged us, "to round up the figure" as she said. Who does that?? I made her give me back 1,000 Lebanese pounds, just to make a point. My husband, a patient man, who had been quiet until now, had had enough and he let her have it. At this point the Chef came out of the kitchen to calm us down. The Chef was a gentleman, and by the way his cooking was very good too. But this Rima woman just has to go. There are many little hotels around Faraya, and all with much better service than this one. Choose another location. I feel sorry for the owners, they will be punished due to an incompetent employee. My husband and I will never be back at this Hotel again, because of Rima. All problems aside, the Hotel is beautiful and the location is great.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a floor where there are no kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel Eleven has,,,you guessed it 11 rooms. We booked the largest suite they have (suite 11 if I recall correctly), which consists of 2 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and a living room with a cosy fireplace. This is a boutique lodge with a very friendly yet unobtrusive staff ready to cater to all your needs (luckily we were the only ones there at the time!). As it is quite a compact lodge, the reception area doubles as the coffee/tea/breakfast and dinner area with a fireplace area of its own and a selection of books and board games to entertain you on those cold snowy nights. I have to point out that the hotel boasts the largest selection of french cheeses I have ever seen anywhere I've been to; we enjoyed a very well chosen menu on one of the nights, consisting of succulent "cote de boeuf". We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel eleven and I have to say that attention to detail and staff friendliness have surely set our minds on coming back again.

Room Tip: You might as well chose the suite eleven as it boasts a wonderful living area with a fireplace, conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice place tostay during winter time, room are nice, breakfast is good... Hotel far better than the Intercontinental but srvice to improve...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eleven for a ski weekend and found the room to be spacious and clean. It is a lovely ski chalet with a nice restaurant. They specialize in cheese and wine. The dinner we had was enjoyable. Breakfast was a typical european continental. I found the staff to be a bit aloof and less then engaging. They need to work on their customer service.

The location is good, not ski in/out, but close and accessible to the Intercontinental hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Unfortunately this hotel was fully booked when we travelled to Mzaar - it only has (unsurprisingly) eleven rooms. We had dinner for four there on our last night and the food & service was excellent. French cuisine & good lebanese wine. The decor is very much like a high-end chalet hotel you'd find in Verbier or similar european resorts, both modern and welcoming. There is a bar to sit at, a nice lounge area with a fireplace all in an open-plan space. 3-5 mins walk from the Intercontinental. Go on, break out of the compound!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleven

Address: Mzaar, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eleven Lebanon/Kfardebian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eleven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.