We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harissa Highway | Daroun, Jounieh, Lebanon   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Jounieh
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was really overwhelmed and dazzled with this hotel; I cannot stop picturing that breathtaking view and the romantic atmosphere. Everything was perfect; I didn't even want to leave the room. We are definitely going to repeat that experience and frankly I can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear kosta a,
Thank you for the great review! Our aim is to help create lasting memories and a romantic getaway for our guests. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience, and hope to see you here again!

Warm regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from amazing holiday at the Bay Lodge , the Bay Lodge team cannot be faulted for there attention to detail in every way which then adds to your holiday experience.

I would like to mention staff for their exceptional service which made our time here fabulous. Special thanks goes to Mr. Roger ,Ms. Tina and Ms.Patsy,their professionalism is second to none.They always made time to talk to us.The service you get there is so genuine and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff .

The highlight of the holiday was having dinner on the terrace of their Restaurant with breathtaking view . The food was Michelin Star Standard and with the setting it just doesn't get any better than that!! My only complaint about the food in this hotel is that it was way too nice so I'd say I gained a stone weight while I was there!!

Our room was very spacious and very comfortable with a just breathtaking view. I couldn't stop taking pictures. The room had even a Jacuzzi in the middle of the room overlooking the whole Lebanon. Can it be better than that??
The bed was huge and quite simply (for me) the most comfortable l have ever slept in. The bathroom was so cute , designed as you are in proper bay..with lovely towels, dressing gowns, toiletries..

If you have a special occasion coming up go to this hotel and you will have a lifetime memory of events when you return home again. Its just special.I had the time of my life and cannot wait to go back in the future for my Engagement Party on that gorgeous terrace...

Big kiss to Bay Lodge Team!

Room Tip: All rooms have breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Marita K,

Thank you for the lovely review, and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased our team made your stay more memorable and will surely pass along your compliments. We strive for seamless service and are thrilled that your stay reflects this.
The beauty of the hotel's location is that the wonderful view can be enjoyed from every angle, each suite and outlet. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the food quality and view from the terrace, as well as the suite, jacuzzi, and comfortable bed!
We're delighted that you are looking to celebrate your special occasion at our terrace and can't wait for your anticipated return!

Warm regards,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel with a stunning view, super friendly staff and delicious food! Rooms are warm and comfortable with the best view in Lebanon, staff would make you feel special and home away from home. This is definitely my prefered place and I look forward to coming back! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Stashadu,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you consider us to be your favorite hotel in Lebanon! We are so pleased that our team made you feel at home and that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your suite. We hope to see you back here very soon!

Sincerely,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we enjoyed our saty at BAYLODGE ,alla is perfect,really we can't find the world to describe it...you should visit it..and you will enjoy every moment..Special Thanks to Miss.Patsy,and wish for her all the best and the success...Thnaks So Much.. ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Zouhair,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We're extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Congratulations once more; we look forward to welcoming you and your wife here again soon!

Sincerely,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The best hotel in Jounieh
As Location and view
Room Facilities
Jacuzzi in the room make it very good for Couples in Honeymoon.
Clean and quite.
Service is good, all ar friendly, and always smiling.
Best for Honeymoon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear hannakaram,

Thank you for your lovely review. We're very happy you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Bay Lodge Team. We were sad to see you leave, but look forward to your return!

Best,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great Hotel – Great View & Nice Jacuzzi. Perfect for Romantic weekend
View of the sea, with nice room. Also, it is very close to jounieh – maameltine area, where you can find lots of nice restaurants by the sea. I would go there again on my next visit to the country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Tarek D,

Thank you for the great review. We’re very pleased you enjoyed the hotel ambiance, the Jaccuzi and the view. We're thrilled you enjoyed the location; the beauty of the Harissa area is that it offers a quiet getaway with a beautiful view, yet it is only a few minutes from the busy Jounieh area. We look forward to your anticipated return!

Sincerely,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spend one night in the hotel.
The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.the view on jounieh bay was amazing specially at night.
The room came with a large jacuzi with a view to the see.it was superb.
Internet availabe
The only thing that was unpleasant is the room temperature. Its tooo hot i guess because of the jacuzi water pipes going in the floor and ceiling. The floor was very warn but the hot was untolerable despite the existing of the AC.

In general, the stay in this hotel was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: The jacuziiiiii is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLodge_Rep, General Manager at Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear choufani,

Thank you for your lovely review. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the Bay Lodge team. We’re very pleased you enjoyed the in-room Jacuzzi overlooking the Jounieh bay.
We're sorry to hear the room temperature was too high for your comfort; we do provide floor heating in the winter seasons. For your next stay, we will be sure to turn off the floor heating in your room.
We look forward to you staying with us again. For any further questions or concerns, please contact us at info@bay-lodge.com.

Sincerely,

@BayLodge_Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: Harissa Highway | Daroun, Jounieh, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel, Bay Lodge was constructed with attention to detail to provide its esteemed guests with a feeling of warmth and serenity.Situated along Harissa highway, all suites and outlets offer a breathtaking panoramic view of the Mediterranean coast, stretching from Beirut to Byblos. The rooms and suites at Bay Lodge offer a unique décor, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a free minibar. Each has a flat-screen TV, coffee/tea makers, and a private bathroom with toiletries and a hairdryer.All suites include a spa tub overlooking the enchanting sea view.Guests can enjoy the view and weather on the Terrace, which includes barbecue grills, an outdoor swimming pool and spa tub. There are many great attractions nearby, including Our Lady of Lebanon, Teleferique Gondola, Casino du Liban and Jeita Grotto – one of the 7 wonders of the world. Jounieh’s business district, beaches, and thriving night life are just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. Beirut is a 20-minute drive away. Self-parking on the premises is complimentary.Have a break from your routine, take a breath of fresh air, and create unforgettable moments with your loved one at Bay Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.