We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A great Traditional cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adonai Le Petit Libanais

Adonai Le Petit Libanais
Unesco Square, Byblos 961, Lebanon
+961 70 236 778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Byblos
Cuisines: Organic, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Adonai Le Petit Libanais’s cuisine is distinguished with its specialty fekhara cooking technique (cooking food in ceramic plates and bowls). All grilled platters are cooked in the fekhara for that unique traditional taste. The chef uses regional and homemade products freshly served on a daily basis. Weight watchers can rest assured, as all the menu’s items are cooked oil free.
Byblos, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great Traditional cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

One of the cleanest restaurant in Byblos. This restaurant follow a high international standards of hygiene. The food takes you to heaven and is served in typical Lebanese Pottery. The service is friendly with an excellent bartender that won't hesitate to entertain you with his tricks when you take a drink on the bar. The restaurant is in the middle of the old town inside one of the oldest Byblos Houses belonging to "Ammoury Familia"... ask for Joseph one of the Oldest Ammoury family and he will be ready to tell you several stories about this house, world war II and the Germans.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Byblos, Lebanon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We went there on a tuesday night
It was half full
Food taste: perfect
Food presentation : perfect
Ambiance : very good
Price: fair
Stuff : very friendly
But it took us a little long time to receive our order especially the drinks even though the place was not full. Over all it was very nice

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Best Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Enjoyed healthy organic food in the traditional fekhara Lebanese way! I advice everyone to give a try! Amd sure you will love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A hidden jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Navigate your way through the old Byblos Souk towards the Wax Museum and you'll find this hidden gem! We were a party of 8 and were comfortably seated. The staff were very informative and friendly. The outdoor seating was great as it didn't isolate you from the lovely atmosphere of the old Byblos souk. As for the food, well it doesn't come better than this! With a large variety of dishes to please every taste, it managed to tick all the boxes. We had some fussy eaters in our group and they all left satisfied. The clay pots come with all sorts of treasures in them. Give yourself a treat and try the Adonai experience. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good quality-price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have been in Byblos with my university. Adonai's owner it's such a nice and kind person: he was very welcoming and provided us very good advices about what to choose for our dinner at Adonai.
I don't remember the name of what I chose but it was with kind of cheese and I think some meat and potatoes if I am right. It was delicious!
The traditional Hommos is great too!
We were about 10 people and we spent around 20$ per person for a dinner which included some starters, a main course each one and Narghilè.
The restaurant is situated behind the ancient Souk in Jbeil in such a suggestive ancient area and it is possible to eat outside.
Absolutely adviced!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adonai Le Petit Libanais also viewed

Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Adonai Le Petit Libanais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonai Le Petit Libanais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.