We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of mais al gannim

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
mais al gannim
Gulf Road, Dasman, Kuwait
2402590
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 restaurants in Dasman
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Prices have increased lately, but still my choice for a nice affordable lebanese restaurant in kuwait city with a view

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    21
    17
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“One of my FAV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

what can I tell !! I used to visit this restaurant since I was a little girl !! one of my fav Lebanese food in Kuwait. You all must try it. LOVE all the cold and hot mezzah. LOVE every thing and the price rage is affordable for everyone !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Originally started as a workmans cafeteria it soon became polular with outsiuders and is now one of the best know restaurants servcing Arabic foods. We never had a bad meal there

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Place place to hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The best arabic food in kuwait.Hot Khubus are served while you dinning it.Prompt service with excellent guidance by server.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Highly overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

You'll hear plenty of great and amazing and wonderful things about this place. It's one of the oldest in Kuwait, and I've been going there for well over 15 years.

Alas! Mais Al Ghanim is currently about the hype, and not the food. The location is good, the service a little snobbish, but what is terrible is value for money. You can tell they know they're popular, so they hike prices, cut down on portions and expect everyone to be happy.

There are better Lebanese/Arab food eateries for a fraction of the price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mais al gannim also viewed

 

Been to mais al gannim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mais al gannim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.