We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly value for Money…. Yes I mean it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Express - Sharq

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Express - Sharq to your Saves list
Le Royal Express - Sharq
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Al Shahuda Street, Sharq | PO Box 1223, Dasman 15463, Kuwait (Formerly Ritz Sharq)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Dasman B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Truly value for Money…. Yes I mean it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was on Duty Travel and it was my 1st Trip to Kuwait. So I had no clue on which hotel to book so I was searching all of available hotels closer to the main business district and I came across this hotel property value for money. When I actually visited this Hotel I was too happy as I realized that I have booked the perfect place for my stay in Kuwait.

True, the property is small, but I can say that the properly has been properly managed. I stayed in 01 bedroom suite and it was such a great experience. The large bathroom, Cozy bedroom (or the bed was too comfortable) and fully furnished living room are truly well designed.

Reception Desk has been managed 24/7 and they are well organized. I did not have to stay too long at the desk as they had all paperwork ready and I only had to sign and receive the Key.

Breakfast is OK as there were English/Arabic options available. It’s truly value for money and you get more value than you paid and expect for.

I only wish if they had a Swimming Pool & Health Club as it would have been so wonderful. However I guess they will not be able to make it since it was a small property.

Overall I am happy with my stay at this property and hoping to stay there again when I am back in Kuwait end of this month.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
4
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location. Rooms large and spacious.

Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice staff, very good service, large rooms / apartments, clean and confy resort. Very good price, also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

My colleague and I have spend lots of nights in this property in 2011.

Generally, good service, clean and spacious. Also pick up from, and return to the airport, good internet connection, good location, nice rooms.

On the downside, the food here is not great. The breakfast spread is limited and not varied much (example of variety - omelette for 3 mornings in a row, boiled eggs, then omelette for 3 mornings in a row). Room service food is acceptable but avoid food that no one would order such as ice cream (how one would guessed?) because they were not fresh in the sense that they must have been kept there for ages.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Me and my colleague shared a 2 bedroom suite and it was a pleasant stay. The service is courteous, rooms very spacious and food is fair. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a living room with comfortable sofas and a dining table. There were 2 TVs - one in the living rooma nd one int he larger bedroom. There are also two bathrooms. Though located near the city it is pleasantly quite and peaceful. Would suggest they provide Wifi and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. It is difficult to share the single cable internet between two.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom suites are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Wow - What a great surprise - this hotel in Kuwait City. Staffing fantastic from the initial contact wit the reservationist – Admar, to the driver/porter Nasser whom came to fetch us at the airport in their complimentary car, to the Sri Lankan receptionist checking us in. Well done! We got upgraded to a two-bedroom suite - clean, spacious and comfortable - and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was excellent and service attentive! Well done to everyone to make our three nights stay so memorable... You really are a great example to the bigger international hotels in Kuwait City! Give me the Ritz Sharq anytime! Will definitely be back….

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Discovered the Ritz Sharq having previously stayed at five star hotels in Kuwait and if it's space you're after then Ritz has it. No sea view, and I expect that within a short time this hotel will be surrounded by skyscrapers however the service was courteous (including a free limo pick up from the airport) and provided what was required. Kuwait isn't a holiday destination as such so this is a very good class business hotel, decently sized rooms, a small balcony and maintained to a high standard.

Ritz Sharq is a little way out of the hubub of Kuwait city so compares well pricewise with the big hotel players there. The centre is however walkable at the right time of day - if you can bear the heat. Have stayed here twice, would have no hestitation in returning or recommending.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Express - Sharq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Express - Sharq

Address: Al Shahuda Street, Sharq | PO Box 1223, Dasman 15463, Kuwait (Formerly Ritz Sharq)
Location: Kuwait > Dasman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dasman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Royal Express - Sharq 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Royal Express - Sharq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Express - Sharq Kuwait/Dasman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Express - Sharq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.