We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food and a relaxed vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rosada

La Rosada
Casuarina Road | Malindi, Malindi, Kenya
(0)700501813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Malindi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Barbecue, Sushi, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice food and a relaxed vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

right on the beach, good food, nice menu selection and a relaxed day getting away from the noise of the malindi streets.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great beach bar + restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

we had a great day at Rosada. we rented super comfy sunbeds, thick mattress and good shade. lunch was served right by our sunbeds on a low table. delicious seafood salad and quatro stagione pizza. of course all followed by a nice cappucino. the service was nice, staff could have been a bit faster but it was a busy day and they were doing their best. owner was around and seems to care and look after the place well. nice touch was fresh shower and a couple massage tables under a tree. lovely location and lovely food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, amazing pizza, excellent Bloody Mary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the first places we went for lunch in Malindi. We wanted a nice place on the beach to lounge about, get a drink, and watch the ocean. It was the perfect fit. The waiter was prompt and took our order. We had the cuatro frommaggio pizza and the tomato mozzarella salad. The pizza was outstanding with tons of cheese and cooked with a crispy thin crust. Perfect! We enjoyed every minute and would definitely go back again. Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beach Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Best beach party in Malindi, well organised. A bit expensive to get in though. Lights and sounds were excellent and crowd was mature and fun

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsavia, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Incredible Italian food in a breathtaking location.
I asked my wife to marry me there, and everything was perfect: the food, the service, the music, the scenery...
There are several italian restaurants in Malindi, but this one is the only one directly on the beach.
If you are lucky to pass by on monday evenings the place hosts a legendary weekly beach party, where it's easy to spot VIPs.
For any special needs (I arranged a very special evening) ask Pippo, manager extraordinaire.
I'll be back as soon as I can, I'm simply in love with this place...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosada also viewed

Malindi, Coast Province
Malindi, Coast Province
 
Malindi, Coast Province
Malindi, Coast Province
 

Been to La Rosada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rosada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.