We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ocean Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Golf & Country Club, Beach Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Malindi
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best yet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was in Ocean beach late October for my honeymoon and the experience was delightful.The place is beautiful, quiet and very friendly staff. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms tastefully finished. I couldn't ask for more.
Sadly there were so few guests and the place appeared deserted. I hope the security situation gets better for many more to enjoy the delights of this great resort.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
51
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Although I stayed for just a night with my family but we heard a wonderful experience. From the environment, the food, the services .....everything was great. My family & I, really liked the place and promise to go back whenever in Malindi.....Honestly, this the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

A beautiful place with excellent hospitality friendly staff and delicious food thanks to chef mohamed. My daughters really enjoyed their holiday and the pool would warm up when it starts drizzling.nothing less than 5 star.planning to go back soon

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the resort for 5 days from Sept 8th 2014 and had a great experience.
The food was great, the staff are so kind and always willing to help; from the manager to the housekeepers and the swimming pool attendant!
I found my room ready with a baby cot and baby tub for my 1 year old daughter.
I had a great time and would definitely recommend the place! I'll be back :)

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We were there for the our honeymoon and we stayed for 7 days.We loved everything from mouth watering food,friendly staff and perfect room ITS JUST A PARADISE OF ITS OWN!Great place to be for your vacation for couples and family too

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Following a very unpleasant night at a neighboring hotel, we arrived at the Ocean beach hotel and felt like we were in paradise. The staff are very very professional and welcoming, the place is beautiful, the rooms were luxurious and the food was awesome.They has a great turn down service.The hotel has a mini bungalows concept and is very expansive and well maintained.

I will definitely visit again

Room Tip: I had a basic room, but it was a wonderful room. I wonder how the suites look like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a two night stay at Ocean beach resort & spa and we had fun, activities were plenty, rooms were great, view to the sea front was magical and the staff were excellent. the GM Harvey was exceptional to us. great place to visit and a visit to the SPA is a must.

Room Tip: get the suite or executive suite. well furnished and with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Golf & Country Club, Beach Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malindi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Malindi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malindi
#1 Family Hotel in Malindi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ocean Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE STARS EXPERIENCE. Ocean Beach Resort is a superior deluxe five star hotel that takes hospitality back to its essence with its unique style of tropical early 20th century style with wooden roofs and elegant wooden floors. It is situated in the sand dunes beach two kilometers north Malindi Township. Malindi, the pearl of Kenyan Coast. This is the favorite destination for those whom are looking for something special. The hotel is on the beach, adjacent to the Malindi Golf and Country Club and only two kilometers north of Malindi Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort & Spa Malindi, Kenya, Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.