We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food and Location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Affiche

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L'Affiche
Kabanba_ Batyra St., 83, Almaty 50000, Kazakhstan
7-727-2721030
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 1,468 Restaurants in Almaty
Cuisines: French, Café
Description: A lovely restaurant located across the street from the Opera House. Tried the lamb chops and the horse meat steak. Both were delicious. Service excellent. Outdoor and indoor seating with pleasant ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely restaurant located across the street from the Opera House. Tried the lamb chops and the horse meat steak. Both were delicious. Service excellent. Outdoor and indoor seating with pleasant ambiance.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
608 helpful votes 608 helpful votes
“Nice Food and Location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

From one of the nicest restaurants in Almaty.
Have a goof international menu. Steak and fish main courses are really nice. Salads are not special but soups are also nice.

It is at the corner and the across the street is open area so have quite a nice location.
Outside sitting is possible during the summer and really good.

Interiors and decoration is quite like a fine dining room.
At nights people are also coming only for tea or coffee so shouldn't thought only as restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snack and coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I used to go there when I was a student with my friends to have a cofee, light snack and sociolize

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

Like going there, and I am from Almaty myself. Good food and good service, nice modern design.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Nicely decorated cafe in the very city center, opposite the opera theatre. Good place for a quiet meeting. Prices are high. Food was ok. They have a small terrace in the summer but it is a bit loud because it's located right on the main street. Probably better to request a table inside.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of the best in Almaty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I quite like Almaty, I have friends there and I enjoy visiting and when I do I always come here as it is one of few utterly dependable restaurants used frequently by the locals (a good sign!).

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Affiche also viewed

 
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Almaty, Kazakhstan
 

Been to L'Affiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Affiche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.