We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-Free Wine Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmer Vineyards

Palmer Vineyards
108 Sound Avenue, Aquebogue, Riverhead, NY 11931
516-722-9163
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Aquebogue
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the rich grape-producing area of Long Island's North Fork, Palmer wines are sold all over the United States as well as Canada, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway and Holland.
New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Stress-Free Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Enjoyed a recent afternoon at Palmer Vineyards. The staff is pleasant and unpretentious (rare at some of the vineyards on Long Island), and the wine is delicious! Their tastings are a bit different than some of the other places - you can chose from several types of tastings (e.g. all white, all red, reserve), and they give you 3 glasses which are of a fairly large pour. Very nice grounds, felt totally relaxed here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The wine is really good and the tastings are really big. Lots of different flights depending on your taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manoriville ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Palmer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

No pompous attitude, down to earth. Just as the fruit ripens on the vine, the welcoming spirit of this vineyard is sweet and plump. No airs of sophistication just great down to earth richness in decor and experience. It is mother and father nature at its best. Love, Love Love it. I Love Lucy would have loved visiting here and stomping on grapes. Not a mall gift shop just a taste of sweet life here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Been coming here for years. I love the down home atmosphere the live music on the deck the picnic tables. It's our favorite vineyard on Long Island. I have tried lots of others and always come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Upon pulling up you're greeted by a security guard. No buses or drunks aloud. Wow! That's a plus. After we parked we went into the tasing room it had a certain charm to it. They offeered a variety of wines some were good and some weren't. What was great about this place was the outdoors. After purchasing a glass of wine and cheese and crackers you can sit out on the deck or at the foot of the vineyards and enjoy live music. What a find. It's not over crowded and there is more of a laid back attitude rather than the NYC crap. This will be a regular stop for me when I'm out on the Northfork.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Palmer Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmer Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.