We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel in a Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-1-5 Kume, Naha 900-0033, Okinawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
4.0 of 5 stars 176 Reviews
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel in a Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Our room size was relatively spacious compared to normal hotel rooms in Japan. About 5 to 10 minutes walk to Ryubo Department store and the start of Kokusai Dori. There are also Family Marts peppered around the vicinity. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful, and able to speak English. We had lunch at the hotel buffet one day, but the food was quite average - there are plenty of restaurants close by that also open til quite late at night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear gold_fish333,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa, and for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that our team members were able to assist you during your stay, as we understand that English is an absolute necessity in the hotel industry. Your kind words will surely make our staff happy and encourage them to further brush up on their language skills! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    91
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
56
44
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose dos Campos
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is very well located, spacious and comfortable room. Close to the monorail so you can go anywhere, you can go on foot to the Okinawa Cellular Stadium (about 10 min) or to Kokusai Doori (about 15 min). The breakfast is not included in the daily rate and it is a bit expensive - although there is a complete buffet full of options so worth trying it at least once. I've stayed there for a week so I went to seven eleven stores (you can find them anywhere in Okinawa) to buy a oniguiri and a bevarage which was a much cheaper option. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Emi-Br,
Thank you for staying with us at Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant stay, and appreciate your kind comments. Our location is definitely a factor that we can boast about. We are indeed located close to all means of transportation to get around the island, and within walking distance to the main shopping area and convenience stores. Yet, we are not too close to all the buzz in the city so you will still be able to enjoy a quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. Thank you also for recommending our breakfast buffet. We hope that you will return to enjoy our facilities and services again in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights while on vacation. (not on honeymoon) It's a very convenient hotel in downtown Naha. You can walk or take the monorail to go sight seeing, and there are numerous restaurants to choose from behind the hotel. Our room was a decent size except we had two twin beds instead of a queen. We ate at the breakfast buffet every morning which was really good, although I could eat miso soup and rice every morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a good room for a decent price in a convenient location. If you are traveling alone or with your partner, but not on a honeymoon. Overall, I was satisfied.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Natsue23,

Thank you for staying with us at Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa.
We are happy to hear that your vacation was enjoyable, and hope that you have taken home many memories of Okinawa. We are also pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with regards to our room and restaurant services. We hope that you enjoyed the quietness of the10th Floor, and that you were able to rest well after your many fun days of sightseeing and shopping.

As for meals, we do try our best to provide not just a wide variety, but a healthy, well-balanced international breakfast menu with hope to suit all of our guests’ likings. We hope that you will also try our “Ryukyu Fusion” Buffet and Choice Lunch next time, which features many original Okinawan/Italian dishes.

With regards to the bed size, we apologize for not being able to accommodate your request, and for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Meanwhile, we would like to inform you that online packages are also available for our “Neo Ryukyu” Rooms that have one King size bed.
We are certain that you will enjoy the spacious room, and hope that you will consider booking the package for your return trip to Okinawa.

Thank you very much again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa in the near future,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed on top floor (12F) and have a great stay for a valuable price (best rate via their own website). I travel solo and got a very spacious room for Japanese standards. Superb clean, nice loungy decorated, TV has 1 English channel BBC news, complimentary tea and ice machine, free use of laundry machines with dryers. Staff are kind to help you with using the machine as they are in JP characters.

Easy to access with mono rail, suggest to get off at Kenchomae Street (better pavement), elevators available in case of you have heavy/big luggage. Cross over the bridge, walk straight ahead on Onaribashi Street, cross over traffic light on turn left on the main road Kume Street. Hotel is on your right side. 8min walk

Close to Kokusai Dori, 10min walk
Tomari Port, 15-20min walk

They only have free wifi at lobby but I was staying on 12F, so I could make use of free wifi from the hotel bar.

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear blossom28

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Nahana Floor room and services. Thank you also for your comment regarding the laundry facility and staff service. We would like to inform you that translations for all hotel facilities are currently being worked on, as we continuously strive to improve our services with hope to become “the home away from home” to all guests that visit our hotel. Our friendly team members are more than happy and ready to assist you in making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.
Thank you again for your warm compliments, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here on weekend visit from Tokyo. Our room was spacious for a Japanese hotel. We had two very large, very firm beds and a small sitting area. The bathroom was the typical small Japanese hotel bath. It had the typical large pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. On our last day we opted for the buffet in the restaurant before going to the airport. It was surprisingly good and kept well stocked.

Breakfast was included in our room. It was adequate, but nothing special.

The hotel staff spoke English and were quite helpful. If you will be using the monorail check into buying the day pass.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear semsensei

Thank you for staying at Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa. We hope that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us, and have some unforgettable memories. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We do our best to provide a wide and well-balanced variety of Okinawan, Japanese and Western food and try even harder to keep all dishes replenished! We hope that we were able to provide you the quality service to suit your needs and truly look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We check into this hotel in Apr, booked thro Hotel.Com's promotion with about US$630 for 7 nights. It is located in between 2 monorail stations - Asahibashi and Kencho Mae, both are 5 min walking distance and just next the Toyoko Inn.

The beauty of Japanese hotel is with it's hygene provision, with all toiletories fully provided (except shaving cream for guys), a small bath tub with shower gel, shampoo and conditional, and of course, fully automate toilet bowl.

The twin room we booked is about typical size, main street view, there is a small kettle for hot water, aircon control, clock and alarm control etc. Beside the window curtain, there is an additional pull down blind if you don't want to wake up by early sunlight. The desktop 19" LCD TV is a bit small.

Unfortunately Wifi is only available at the lobby, not in the room. It's kind of inconvenient for mobile devices, but there is LAN cable provided for your laptop to plug in and at the lobby there are 2 PC for internet surfing for free.

It is about 10 min walks to the tourist attraction - Kokusai Street, where you find a lot of restaurants and shopping. And also the Naha Bus Terminal is also 5 mins walks (just next to Asahibashi Station). But if you want Kokusai Street is right below downstair, there are other hotels for you to choose.

We were deciding on Toyoko Inn (which we stayed in Hokaido before) or this Nahana, Toyoko Inn provide very simple breakfast for free, but Hotel.Com was promoting Nahana with cheaper price, so we tried it out and find it is good value for money.

Room Tip: No Wifi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was just in and out of the Nahana hotel, arriving at 21.00H and checking out at 08.00 AM and sleeping on the top executive floor.
I had a very nice restful night, staff spoke good English, everything was clean, free cable internet in the room, and on TV there BBC was available.
The breakfast room was a bit crowded even at 07.30 AM but a colleague told me that 1 hour there is quite a queue...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Benchmarker,

Thank you for posting your positive comment on Trip Advisor. We hope you enjoyed your stay here although your stay was very short!
We do have several days that the breakfast room has a rush hour, but usually that ends in a half hour or so. We are working on having better system, thank you very much for your input!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa

Address: 2-1-5 Kume, Naha 900-0033, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Naha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okinawa Nahana Hotel Naha
Okinawa Nahana Hotel And Spa
Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.