We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-2 Omoromachi, Naha 900-0006, Okinawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
singapore
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Excellent New Hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a new hotel situated in the new shopping district of Omoromachi. The lobby is on the 9th floor and breakfast is served on 18th floor. Room card is needed to access the rooms from 10th onwards. It is about 4 mins walk to the Omoromachi monorail stop and opposite the hotel is a row of shopping centres including Naha Main Place, Toys r us, coop. Within the same building is the convenience store Lawson. It is 15 mins walk away from International street. There are many restaurants in Naha Main place. Our room for three is big and comfortable. There is a large spread and variety for breakfast including the okinawa doughnut, yummy sweet potatoes and brown sugar desserts. I noticed that this hotel is very popular among the younger crowd. Front desk staff are also very friendly and helpful. it is only a few monorail stops from the terminal station Shuri where one can walk to the popular Shuri castle. The one or two days (24 or 48 hours) monorail tickets are worth buying as it is so easy and convenient to travel by monorail. The other terminal station is at the domestic airport, Naha Kuko. Naha is one rare city which is so accessible from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    137
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
80
46
44
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. The rooms and bathroom were comfortably large. The morning buffet was good with lots of variety including local Okinawa food. The location of the hotel is the best since the shopping mall was just across the street!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omoromachi, フロント at Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your email in your busy days.
If you feel good when you stay in our Hotel.
we were so happy .
I appreciate your some information about our hotel.
Restaurant 's food made in there everything.
So they try to keep fresh food all the time.
Shopping mall is really nearby our Hotel, maybe 5 min by work.

If you have plane to came to Okinawa
We are looking forward to seeing you again

Daiwaroynet Hotel Naha Omoromachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

we chose this hotel because it's new, and it is in omoromachi where there are tons of shopping nearby. the hotel is nice and clean, staff very friendly (though only there was only one staff that speaks fluent english), and they had free toys and free cute bath foams for kids. we reserved a twin room and when we checked in there was already a crib set up very beautifully with crib size sheet, pillow and blanket. breakfast was amazing with many different choices. we rented a car the whole time we were there and the parking cost is the main drawback for this hotel. there was no special rate or discounts for hotel guests and there was no in-and-out privilege and depending on the time you enter the garage, it could be costly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Location: It's around 5-mins walk from the Monorail station "Omoromachi". It's close to the Duty Free Shop and Naha Main Place shopping mall. One of the main Car Rental center in Naha is located inside DFS. If you plan to rent-a-car for your trip, it's very convenience to you to rent and return the car.

Room: Since the hotel was just opened for several months, everything like just finished the renovation, new, clean and very nice. And the room size is larger compare to the hotel room in other city center in Japan. Except the basic amenities, the room provided a cell-phone charger inside the drawer for you. Actually it's a multi-adapter charger, no matter which brand of the cell-phone you use, one of the adpater should be fit for your phone. Although I already bought my charger and didn't use it, this small device provided by the hotel already made me felt impressive, the hotel "think" for the guest. The hotel also provided free Wifi and wired Internet connection. The Wifi singal is not strong in my room but I still can use it for web browsing and email.

Breakfast: The restaurant is location at the 18/F, you can have a nice city view during dining. It's a standard hotel breakfast. And you can get the ice-cream during breakfast here.

Parking: Hotel does not have free parking for the guest and the carpark is location at the ground floor of the building. It costs 800yen for overnight parking (22:00-08:00). It's not cheap at all.

Price: I booked as a package together with the air-ticket. And the room rate is very attractive, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not choose the room at the end of corridor for a better Wifi singal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omoromachi, フロント at Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your e-mail in your busy days.
also thanks a lot of many information about our hotel and around here.

Could you relax in our hotel ?? Could we do helped you ?
I feel very happy to have gotten a nice lots of advice from you. 
When you came to Okinawa, Japan Pleases come to the our Hotel again .
I hope we are looking forward to seeing you again

Thank you very much

Best regards

Daiwaroynet Hotel Naha Omoromachi
Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The Daiwa Roynet Omoroachi hotel is a great no-frills hotel. Newly built, clean and in a good location, this was certainly a great choice for the price.

The reception of the hotel is on the 9th floor, and you would require a key card to access any of the floors where the rooms are, which makes it safe and secure.

The room itself is more functional than decorative, but we expected that. The room we had was kind of retangular, with the bathroom just next to the entrance, a corridor leading to a bed then towards the sitting area with a TV. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. In the sitting area, there was a long couch that folds out into a futon. The window offers a view of Naha city spread out below.

The bathroom is separated by a white plastic door, which makes it look cheap - functional, nonetheless. The bathroom is small, but equipped with a bath.

There are some touches in the room which were very thoughtful, like a section of the mirror in the bathroom was anti-fog, free wifi, a fridge a full-length mirror net to the entrance and a small mirror on the desk next to the window.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Across the road you have the Duty Free Shop with the high end brands, and also Naha Place, a mall where you can get Japanese restaurants and high street shops. The national museum is only 5 min away, and downtown is a short taxi ride or about 20min walk away.

We rented a car from the car rental place at the Duty Free Shop - if you're planning to do so ensure that it comes with a GPS! There are very few big roads and expressways in Okinawa, and it's difficult navigating the country roads.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omoromachi, フロント at Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your e-mail in your busy days,
And im really sorry for being late to replay.

When you stayed is a room which has only four on the floor.Not all in the room of the same type We have a room of various types are other . Pleses try to next time.
Everyroom has a fridge a full-length mirror and a small mirror on the desk next to the window,
Also Free wi-fi,(dont need passward)

One of the side can see the Shuri Castle,The other side can see the ocean, airport.
Thank you for your guidance, so we will try that your comfort to you in the future.

When you came to Okinawa Japan
we are looking forwarad to seeing you again,

Best regard
Daiwaroynet Hotel Naha Omoromachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi

Address: 1-1-2 Omoromachi, Naha 900-0006, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naha
#4 Family Hotel in Naha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Omoromachi Okinawa Prefecture

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.