We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama to your Saves list
Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-3-11 Matsuyama, Naha 900-0032, Okinawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 102 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
3.5 of 5 stars 191 Reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The morning staff were nice, but the evening staff were rude. Room was small, and bathroom was tiny. There is no sound proofing at all. Slamming doors woke me several times. In the morning, I found bug bites all over my legs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    76
    84
    11
    4
See reviews for
12
19
116
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is located just few minutues walkinf form Kokusai street and is very close to Miebashi monorail station. The ratio quality/price is very high. Rooms are very small but in Japan all acomodation are very small. But is very clean, staff is really kind and is one of the cheper accomodation you can find in town, but with a quite high standard

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Rasso for its convenient nearby location to the airport. The hotel is what I would coin a business hotel appropriate for single travellers or for those on a very tight budget. The air-conditioned room was very noisy but the room was clean. A free basic breakfast buffet is usually included with the room rate.

If you need a very basic hotel close to the airport the Hotel Rasso will provide you with what you need a very cheap rate compared to what the more mainstream hotels are charging.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Picked Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama randomly.Stayed here last week for a night.

Reasonable price indeed as breakfast was included. Japanese style was chosen which comes with a grilled salmon slice but it was too dried. Bread and salad is in all-you-can-eat style which are really good.

There is no space at all when 2 x 26" lugguages put into the room. Well, the bathroom is extremely tiny, just like the hotels in Tokyo. i don't mind at all because all I need are B & B !!

Service was great. Staff in the front desk speaks English quite well but staff working in the cafe doesn't.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I wanted a cheap hotel, close to the airport that was of good quality with the minimum of hassles for a quick overnight trio from and back to Tokyo Narita airport. This hotel fit the bill. you can get there several ways. Take a bus, monorail or taxi. Since I arrived at night and I do not speak or read Japanese I fell back on the taxi which set me back 1200yen or about $17 one way. It was worth it since it was also dark and raining. The return was in daylight on the monorail at Meibashi. this station was a 5 minute easy walk and with 6 stops or so cost just 290 yen. The 99 bus I hear is cheaper.

Hotel Rasso is one of 3 in NA a and is multistory crammed along a busy street. I made sure to get a nonsmoking room. Sure, it was small for somebode 5foot 7. Yet it had most key amenities. The bed was fine with pajamas, slippers, TV with only a few Japanese channels, shampoo, conditioner, and a bathtub/shower whose water supply came off the sink requiring a twist of a knob to move from sink to shower. There was no peeling paint, bugs, smoke or noise. There was also a view of adjacent building just two feet away, which was no big deal.

Staff was very customer oriented and had decent English speaking abilities. Breakfast was extra cost and the food did not appear memorable. 110v plugs in the room, lighting was fine but to turn them on you must insert the room key into a slot. Once activated you can turn off all lights indvudually except, oddly, the bed light. To turn that off you must get up and turn the key which shuts off all the lights. Towels are minimal yet adequate. No face cloth. Toilet worked fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a nonsmoking quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ラッソ那覇松山, フロント at Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
This time thank you for having you use Hotel Lasso Matsuyama, Naha.

Our hotel tries so hard that I have you satisfy with a rate and service as much as a room is small.

In addition, please use it when I come to Okinawa.
                                The front: Matsukawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

10 mins walk from the tram stop. the hotel is located right at the night club area. at night, there are a lot of japanese pimps trying to get u into a club.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ラッソ那覇松山, フロント at Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for the use of Hotel Lasso Matsuyama, Naha this time.

Because there is our hotel in the downtown

I am good to enjoy night Okinawa!

                       Front:Matsukawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

near from the airport and in the center,we were really happy to be in naha the capital of okinawa;

Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ラッソ那覇松山, フロント at Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
This time thank you for having you use Hotel Lasso Matsuyama, Naha.

I think the location of our hotel to be very convenient for sightseeing and work.

I wait for the next use of the visitor.
                             Front:Matsukawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama

Address: 2-3-11 Matsuyama, Naha 900-0032, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Naha
#9 Best Value Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama Okinawa Prefecture

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rasso Naha Matsuyama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.