We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Binghamton West

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Binghamton West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7666 Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Apalachin
Penn Yan, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I'd go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice clean room and bathroom, quiet area and a fantastic diner a few steps away. Very friendly helpful young lady at the desk. Breakfast is very good. Beds are comfy -- I was there on a Friday and it was nice and quiet all evening and night. Senior friendly rooms on the first floor. It's a good place to stay when you want to recover from a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised by our last minute booking. Absolutely fantastic location, not too much traffic noise or other disturbances. Room was clean with excellent quality shower. Staff were nice, caring, polite and answered any of our questions at any hour about help needed. Would love to return here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was passing through the area and stayed here. I would stay here again when in the Binghamton area. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was great! On top of that, I found the staff very helpful and even gave me pointers about the best places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Discussing!!! There is mold on the walls, there walls are thin and you can hear every word you neighbors are saying, the beds had springs poking out! I went to the front desk and all the lady said was I'm sorry! Not worth 25.00 per night!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We've stayed here several times over the past two years. In general, our rooms were clean but in need of some repair and updating. The staff has always been pleasant. However, many rooms here are reserved for employees of a natural gas drilling company working nearby and the convenience of these guests seems to take precedence over the comfort and, sometimes, rights and safety of other guests. Outside doors which are posted as locked at night are left unlocked for these drillers to come and go at all hours. And come and go they do--very noisily! We've been abruptly awakened several times around 3 a.m. Also, during one stay on the second floor, we noticed the fire door, which has a posting which says it is to remained closed at all times, was always propped open, even after we'd closed it. When we inquired at the front desk about both the fire door and outside doors, we were told that they were kept open for the drillers. One staff member did speak with the drillers and request that they be more considerate of other guests regarding noise, but the safety issues with the fire doors and unlocked entry doors never changed. In future, our preference will be to find another hotel.

Room Tip: At least avoid rooms near the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past for convenience, but this is the last time as it has drastically deteriorated. Should be called the "Less Quality Inn". Not sure where to begin. Room Interior: curtains were falling off the window plus when the sun light came thru them you could see several holes in them. The towels were very thin and have never seen fabric softener. Never knew that sheets could be so thin. Although plenty of pillows in our room, they were so flat you had to use at least 2-3. I doubt the carpet has ever been shampooed as it felt and looked greasy and matted down with fraying near door and bathroom entrance. We had reservations for 5 nights. After day 3 the bathroom had yet to be cleaned (housekeeping only made the bed and replaced the towels), and I had to ask the front desk to please at least clean the bathroom. The cleaner was never run on the carpet during our entire stay. Extremely noisy. The air-conditioner does not have an automatic shut off, so you either freeze or roast in the room. Noticed that some room doors had been damaged and a piece of plywood had been used to cover up the damaged doors. The bathroom fan cover was just hanging from the wall, and the fan did not work. Another family member also stayed at this hotel and their room had mold around the bathroom ceiling/floor and shower curtain. Positive notes: The staff was courteous and friendly and there were no bedbug bites. Also...since we checked out, this hotel was flooded due to Tropical Storm Lee (early September), but I am sure they will reopen as soon as the electric is turned back on so they can get fans and shop vacs to clean up the water. Sorry for the poor review but don't want others to be disappointed at their expense.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

They have non smoking rooms what a joke, the non-smoking room had such a bad odor from the cigarette smoke that my wives eyes were burning within 20 minutes and her asthma begin to act up. The rooms need a lot of work, the carpet was so dirty that my feet were black. I would give this hotel not even one star.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Address: 7666 Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Apalachin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Binghamton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.