We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Binghamton West

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Binghamton West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7666 Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Apalachin
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will never stay here again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

They have non smoking rooms what a joke, the non-smoking room had such a bad odor from the cigarette smoke that my wives eyes were burning within 20 minutes and her asthma begin to act up. The rooms need a lot of work, the carpet was so dirty that my feet were black. I would give this hotel not even one star.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
10
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a family gathering and this was the closest hotel. Fairly spacious room with a nice big bath. I did see a couple of ant traps although I didn't see any ants. Things are not pristine but everything is clean and acceptable. The service we received with my family was amazing. At the breakfast in the morning the attendant paid special help to my two young kids and made things extremely easy. Kind of employee you always want to run into. Front desk as well was very friendly. Would recommend for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

1970s style place, windows dont open. Is not worth more than 60$. Dont pay more.
Blue Dolphin Diner is next door... its an ok diner but not as good as it was years ago...

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We arrived around 3AM after a 10 hour drive. The room had a strong moldy smell which caused coughing spasms before entering. We had to sleep with the ac on on a cold night to keep the moldy smell to a minimum. There was a sheet with a dried blood spot on it. There was a spot of dried blood on the bathroom floor. Hanging on the bathroom door was a used towel with black streaks from body residue. The overnight staff was very helpful and pleasant, it was only her 7th day at this hotel. But...if checkout time is 11AM why wasn't it properly cleaned 16 hours later??? Upon speaking to the manager the next morning we were told we'd get a 20% discount but we had to leave. Upon checkout, we asked for clarification as to why we were asked to leave and the manager stated that she didn't want "anymore problems!" Befuddled, we asked how were we causing problems? She asked "who's to say you're not going to find something else wrong and want your whole weekend free?" She also went on to say that she didn't want any more problems because she had to go to her son's wedding! As a former hotel worker, I know this to be very unprofessional. she seemed to think that we should be satisfied with the bottle of air freshner and febreze we were given. Furthermore, she was very argumentative and rude in a 'nasty-nice' sort of way. She constantly interrupted our questions. I had to keep asking her to stop and allow me to finish my questions before she answered. She did not listen to our concerns, she only wanted us out. There so much more to say but ... u know...We never expected to be asked to leave. Is this something new in the hotel industry?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
746 reviews 746 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,334 helpful votes 2,334 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed there again recently. This hotel is still average. You are getting what you pay for. Its a cheap, clean hotel that is sufficently off of the highway that you don't hear the truck noise. The rooms could stand to be upgraded. The TV's was an old tube set that should have been replaced with a flat screen tv, but we were not up there to watch TV, so it really did not matter.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a night, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is advertised as Binghamtom West but is actually more than a few miles outside of town ( 20 minutes). Front desk staff was very friendly on arrival. Our room was dissapointing. The toilet had not been flushed by the previous occupant and was disgusting. There was no tissue and the tub looked stained. The closet doors were mirrored one of which was cracked. When we went to look at the phone book we discovered that the bottom of the bedside table was covered in a thick layer of dust. Only the heavy areas of the carpet were vacuumed. A used toothpick was discovered on the floor on one side of the bed. Dissappointing continental breakfast. I went to make a waffle only to discover that there was no batter. The staff was asked for some and we were told that it was too difficult for her to make more. She reconsidered however after seeing my surprised reaction and made more. She went to the extent of actually cooking the waffle for me. There was still more than an hour left of breakfast time and people were continually arriving. The hardboiled eggs were very tough, possibly old. We have stayed at other Quality Inns before and have not had such a negative experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The reception went well. The rooms were clean but the curtains needed fixed and a mirror was cracked. The breakfast was good and rooms was priced well. A good place to stay for a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Address: 7666 Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Apalachin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Binghamton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.